Pumpkin Pie Spice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Just like moms! Thanks a billion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinyOne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This was pretty good, needs cloves, though. I used it in the Asian Spiced Chicken in Wonton Cups with Vanilla Apricot Sauce recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I checked out Pumpkin Pie Spice II an saw that there were cloves in that one and the color wasn't quite right (didn't taste the cloves that this recipe required as in the store bought Pumpkin Pie Spice I have. I then went to Pumpkin Pie Spice I - perfect match and what my family is accustomed too. Great Recipe and Thanks! I buy my spices in bulk to save some $$$ especially in this economy situation where the price of flour has skyrocketed and looking to cut costs wherever possible especially that my hobby is baking. Love this Website :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairview, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Excellent! I love these homemade spice mixes. So, so good! I use this one in many, many things. This morning I used it in my homemade Raisin Oatmeal Mix from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Great recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I used this recipe for pumpkin pie (!) and it was wonderful. (I've never really seen the point of buying something as specific as "pumpkin pie spice" when you probably have all of the ingredients to make it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Beaver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
I check on the back of a bottle of allspice at the store and it was made up of all the same spices as this recipe. Since i don't use pumpkin pie spice often, this really saves money. Thank you for posting the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuliAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
I tried but couldn't find pumpkin pie spice at my local supermarket it seems to be hard to find here in England. Was very pleased to find this. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
I thought this was a great combination- used it in Pumpkin Cranberry bread with great results. Allspice is slightly similar to ground cloves anyway (a bit more mild- which I like), so I didn't miss the cloves at all. Thanks for saving me a trip to the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
What a great idea! The only drawback is it lacks cloves, so I added them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pie Spice

See how to make a spice mixture for pumpkin pie, muffins, breads, and more.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States