Pumpkin Pie Spice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Terrific recipe. I actually chose this one because it does not contain cloves (my family and I do not like the taste of them). This is THE BEST! I scaled it to 1 serving and used it to bake pumpkin pie bread and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Thanks so much for posting this recipe! I wanted to make a few things and didn't really want to buy another spice! This is perfect, and I love that it doesn't have cloves...they are not a favorite of mine. I can't wait to use it in other recipes besides the Pumpkin bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This is hard to rate, because you can't really comment on the taste of the spice alone. I love having the recipe, though, so I can make my own pumpkin pie spice when I need it. So far, anything I've made with it has been wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Just like moms! Thanks a billion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinyOne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This was pretty good, needs cloves, though. I used it in the Asian Spiced Chicken in Wonton Cups with Vanilla Apricot Sauce recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I checked out Pumpkin Pie Spice II an saw that there were cloves in that one and the color wasn't quite right (didn't taste the cloves that this recipe required as in the store bought Pumpkin Pie Spice I have. I then went to Pumpkin Pie Spice I - perfect match and what my family is accustomed too. Great Recipe and Thanks! I buy my spices in bulk to save some $$$ especially in this economy situation where the price of flour has skyrocketed and looking to cut costs wherever possible especially that my hobby is baking. Love this Website :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
159 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairview, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Excellent! I love these homemade spice mixes. So, so good! I use this one in many, many things. This morning I used it in my homemade Raisin Oatmeal Mix from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Great recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pie Spice

See how to make a spice mixture for pumpkin pie, muffins, breads, and more.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States