Pumpkin Pie Spice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Perfect! Used it in some pumpkin cookies tonight and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EuroGirl6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgeway, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Previous reviewers are making me giggle by saying they didn't use this recipe because it did not have cloves or they purposely like this recipe because it does not use cloves. It uses allspice. Read the back of an allspice jar - it contains cloves. This recipe is fantastic and tastes exactly like what you buy as "Pumpkin Pie Spice." Now, I can make my thrifty take on a pumpkin spice latte without breaking the bank!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This is really good! I will not be buying it anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I made this because I was out of bought Pumpkin Pie spice and I wanted to make the pumpkin fudge on this site today. I didn't have the allspice but I had cloves so subbed those instead. Love it and will never buy the pre-made spice again. This is much more frugal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This was perfect...I already has all of these spices in my cupboard, so when I needed pumpkin spice I did not need to run to store. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
this is great. store bought was 5.39 for a 1.1 oz. bottle. much better and cheaper making your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This saved me when I needed some and ran out on Thanksgiving for a recipe. Thank you so much for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Very nice blend of spices, perfect for my pumpkin cake. I particularly liked that it called for allspice as I don't use it often, and that I was able to scale this down to one serving, which was just the right amount for my cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
A little heavy on the ginger for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States