Pumpkin Pie Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
my hubby and 6 year old loved it. I used the better then pumpkin pie recipe from this site with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I was trying to duplicate Dairy Queen's pumpkin pie blizzard during the fall. I knew cinnamon wasnt going to cut it so I added 2tsp of pumpkin spice blend. DQ has pie crust peices in their blizzard so I added grahmn cracker. I also used low fat milk instead of evaporated, I dont like that stuff. Overall, my shake was very good for a homeade treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I love almost anything pumpkin but I wasn't so sure about this recipe. I had two scoops of vanilla ice cream left in the freezer along with an opened can of pumpkin and evaporated milk so I decided to give this a try. It is very liquidy, but I actually really liked this recipe. It is not for everyone. I added extra cinnamon, allspice, cardmom, and whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I accidentally bought pumpkin pie mix instead pureed pumpkin in a can and was looking for a recipe to use it in. This didn't call for the pumpkin pie mix either, but figured it would be fine because it was something sweet. I used 1/2 the fat ice cream and low fat evaporated milk. I subtituted the cinnamon for an equal amount of pumpkin pie spice to get more of that pumpkin pie flavor. After I blended it I thought this tasted okay, but it was almost room temperature and only slightly thicker than milk. I then decided to add ice cubes like I do to every smoothie recipe on here. I added 8 ice cubes and it completely transformed it. It stretched the servings and it tasted like a pumpkin pie ice cream shake. "The ice is a must!" I don't think of ice cream in the fall but it was still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I didnt have ice cream on hand so used ice and milk and thew everything in a blender. I'd use the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
It was great, the family loved them. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Corner, Ohio, USA
Living In: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
The taste was good but I added twice the ice cream and a little more pumpkin to get the correct consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Added almost double the pumpkin and used real whole milk since I didn't want to open a can of evap milk for just this. Added some allspice when blending. Just ok, but we all still slurped them down. Nice fall treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Not as thick as I would think it would be. added a dash of pumkin pie spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMENENDEZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I used this recipe - a little less milk and added even more pumpkin spice to the mix. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States