Pumpkin Pie Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This was incredible! Better than pumpkin pie in my opinion! Subbed half & half for the evaporated milk because I didn't have on hand. Took about 3 hours in my large crock pot. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I took this to a crock pot cook off at work and was asked for the recipe. The only thing that I did different was double the recipe. This will be something that I make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I took some of the others reviews, and made a low-cal, sugar free pudding... Every one at the party loved it!!! The only thing I would have done was add more pie spice for a 24 servings. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was delicious. I followed the recipe as written, except that I didn't have any pumpkin pie spice so just used cinnamon. I used the Heart-Smart Bisquick. I don't own a crock-pot, so I baked the pudding in the oven at 350 for about an hour. I put it in a Pyrex bowl sprayed with Pam...and put that in a water bath. Worked great. Tastes like pumpkin pie without the crust. Served it with whipped cream. Pudding was gobbled up that same day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This was excellent. I made as directed but lightened the recipe up by using fat free evaporated milk, Bisquik Heart Smart baking mix, and Splenda sugar blend for baking. After 3.5 hours mine was already hotter than 160, so keep an eye on this one. I tried this warm and really didn't care for it, but it was very good after chilling in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This is good. Doubled the recipe because my slow cooker is bigger. When it was done I left it cool to room temp before serving (which took awhile). We prefer this chilled as opposed to hot or warm. Good dessert for this time of year. It makes a thick solid pudding very similar to the inside of a pumpkin pie but because of the added flour mix it isn't as smooth. Recipe can be made with lower fat ingredients too. Before serving I like to give it a good stir to whip it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I made this while camping for a potluck, it truned out great. However the cooking time was only around 3 1/2 - 4 hours for a 2x batch. I brought back an empty crock pot afterwards. I used Jiffy Baking Mix and it worked fine, next time I want to try using yellow cake mix. I also 2x the spices and it was perfect,thick rich and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This is a wonderful pumpkin pudding - I sprayed my "iron skillet" and baked it for about an hour at 250 instead of the slow cooker. Delicious - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sas1329

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Been making this one for several years now - love it!! It's really good hot out of the crockpot, but I love it chilled the next day even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Excellent! During the fall months my family requests this on a weekly bases. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States