Pumpkin Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Wow! These are the best pumpkin pie muffins I have eaten! I made them according to the recipe and they have the perfect balance of spice, pumpkin, and sweetness. The crumb is soft and a good rise too. Thanks for this delicious recipe.....it is THE one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I halved the recipe and made 12 large muffins. After they disappeared (eaten) very quickly, I made another dozen, added 1/2 teaspoon ground cloves, 1 teaspoon Molassis (sp?),1/2 cup each raisins and toasted walnuts. Had to cook for 40 minutes. They are AMAZING. Everyone who tastes them wants the recipe! A really nice "heavy" muffin. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Delicious. I used another's recommendation and only used a little over 1 cup sugar and 1 cup applesauce instead of oil. Added chopped pecans and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I substituted a gluten free flour mix for both the other flours. The muffins turned out amazing! Better than many other regular "gluten" muffins that I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Quick and easy. The pumpkin and spice flavors really shine. I was looking for a muffin recipe to use the extra pie pumpkins I roasted, pureed and froze in the fall. I halved the recipe and used whole wheat pastry flour that I had in the pantry. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
These were amazing. So easy to make, and hubby LOVED them. I didn't change a thing except I halved the recipe. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Delicious. So moist and flavorful. Made for a brunch and everyone wanted the recipe. Even better topped with cream cheese frosting too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Knowing that no one else in the house eats pumpkin I was prepared to eat them all and get my pumpkin fix for the year, but my husband said he would 'try' them. Out of the oven, he downed 4 and said, "you're going to have to make these again!" When my daughter also liked them I knew I had a hit, and after they cooled, with the cream cheese icing they were hard to put down! I did loose track of my count and am sure I only put 2 1/2 cups sugar--and trying to be healthy I tried using 1/2 c. millet flour for the 1/2 c. white flour. Never used millet flour before, but obviously it was ok!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I cut this recipe in half. I only made one change--instead of water, I used evaporated milk. I got twelve big muffins out of one recipe. Baked at 350*, they were done in 22 minutes. Excellent pumpkin muffin. Very moist and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Great recipe. Next time I will use less sugar...3 cups seems like a lot. My whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pie

Follow this quick and easy recipe for perfect pumpkin pie.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States