Pumpkin Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I don't usually leave reviews but these are just too wonderful not to! I'm not much of a baker so I really wasn't thinking they were going to turn out but they did! The second time I made them I put in half the sugar since I try to limit my sugar intake and it's too hard to only eat one of these, and they were still pretty good. They are so easy to make, I plan to make some for friends as a thank you gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I made this as written except I cut it in half. It really did turn out very well for a nice breakfast muffin. For snacks for the kids I might add mini chocolate chips, or a crumb/streusel topping. Perhaps a light cream cheese frosting. You could do all sorts of variations on it just for fun, but it doesn't need any changes the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I intended to make this exactly as written but discovered that I had only canned pumpkin, not pumpkin pic filling. Google to the rescue, the difference between the two is simply some added spices and sugar to the pie filling. I used the canned pumpkin, did not add extra sugar, but did add some extra pumpkin pie spice. I didn't measure, but it was about 1 1/2 or 2 teaspoons. They were absolutely sumptuous! I got 21 large muffins, baked for 34 minutes at 350 degrees. You will not be disappointed with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I made these muffins but with a few changes. First I added 1 teaspoon of vanilla, then I did 1 1/2 of white sugar and 1 1/2 light brown sugar, and finally I added some mini semisweet chocolate chips. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Instead of water, I added extra pumpkin since I had loads of pumpkin from baking Mr. Jack O'Lantern. Instead of oil, I used applesauce. They came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This is an outstanding recipe! I took them to church this morning and everyone loved them! I did make one substitution. I didn't have wheat flour on hand, so I substitued white flour (conversion for wheat to white is 3/4 c. Wheat to 1 c. White). These were the moistest pumpkin muffins I have ever had, and they were good with or without cream cheese icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Very tasty, but next time I'll add either nuts, fruit or chocolate chips. I'll also sprinkle the tops with cinnamon sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I normally don't review recipes but this one is worth the review!!! These muffins are amazing! I was missing a few ingredients so I used Extra Virgin Olive Oil instead of vegetable oil which I was worried it would alter the taste a little bit but they still taste amazing. I didn't have pumpkin spice so I just used 2 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp nutmeg, and a dash of cloves.(I halved the recipe). I regret halving the recipe. These muffins are so good, you are going to want to make a second batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I used it as a base for my Halloween cupcakes, they came out really well! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I really liked this recipe. I just started experimenting with changing out all purpose flour for oat flour so I halved the whole recipe and used half oat flour and half all purpose so I had to add 2 tsp of baking powder. I just read that oat flour carries sweetness more. I prefer brown sugar with pumpkin related recipes so I used a total of 1 cup packed brown sugar. I will definitely make this again. They were very moist. Next time I might make with 100% oat flour and see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pie

Follow this quick and easy recipe for perfect pumpkin pie.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States