Pumpkin Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I love this recipe. I made a few changes that turned out amazing! I substituted evaporated milk for the water, I added 1/2 tsp more of the pumpkin pie spice, I substituted coconut oil for the regular oil and I added brown sugar to the top of the muffins before baking. I only baked them for 25 minutes and they turned out perfect and that was after filling them to the brim in the muffin pan. I will use this recipe for now on. With my changes of course. And if you try the coconut oil don't worry about it adding a strong coconut flavor. It just adds more sweetness, which I love :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
These were absolutely yummy! I didn't have any white sugar, so I used brown sugar instead. I halved the recipe. They tasted just like the pumpkin loaf from the famous coffee chain! Thanks for the fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Terrific, trustworthy recipe. I altered sugar to 2 cups. This was plenty sweet. If you reduced to 1 C. you would have a more savory pumpkin flavor rather than a sweet treat. I also added a dollop of cream cheese to each muffin. Delicious! My muffins only needed 25 minutes in a convection oven. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I should have known better...as soon as I saw that wheat flour was one of the ingredients. All I could taste was wheat. I was so disappointed as I made these at the last minute to take to an elderly lady who was shut-in after having foot surgery. I can only hope that her taste buds are dulled with age, or that she will drink lots of coffee with the muffins to get them down. Yuck! Thank goodness I scaled the recipe down to only make 6 muffins. Never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natural Mom
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
These are YUMMY muffins! Very moist and fluffy! I only gave 4 stars because they taste like pumpkin bread muffins to me. Not pumpkin pie. I guess I was hoping for more of a pumpkin pie flavor or consistency or something. They are still really yummy! But I would have called them pumpkin bread muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Omg! Theses are easy and amazing. The only thing I changed was adding 2tsp of vanilla and adding 1 tsp additional of pumpkin pie spice. Next time I'll add some pecans or walnuts. Soooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This really is an excellent recipe. The batter is a wet one, so I found it needed another 10 minutes of cooking time, 40 minutes total at 350 degrees. Made 6 extra large muffins, 4 regular size muffins, and 24 mini muffins out of this recipe. I staggered putting them in the oven- extra large first, regular sized 10 minutes later, and minis 10 minutes after that. I added a tsp of vanilla, a 1/4 cup of molasses, and substituted mashed banana for the oil. They are moist and taste superb. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I don't usually leave reviews but these are just too wonderful not to! I'm not much of a baker so I really wasn't thinking they were going to turn out but they did! The second time I made them I put in half the sugar since I try to limit my sugar intake and it's too hard to only eat one of these, and they were still pretty good. They are so easy to make, I plan to make some for friends as a thank you gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I made this as written except I cut it in half. It really did turn out very well for a nice breakfast muffin. For snacks for the kids I might add mini chocolate chips, or a crumb/streusel topping. Perhaps a light cream cheese frosting. You could do all sorts of variations on it just for fun, but it doesn't need any changes the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I intended to make this exactly as written but discovered that I had only canned pumpkin, not pumpkin pic filling. Google to the rescue, the difference between the two is simply some added spices and sugar to the pie filling. I used the canned pumpkin, did not add extra sugar, but did add some extra pumpkin pie spice. I didn't measure, but it was about 1 1/2 or 2 teaspoons. They were absolutely sumptuous! I got 21 large muffins, baked for 34 minutes at 350 degrees. You will not be disappointed with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pie

Follow this quick and easy recipe for perfect pumpkin pie.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States