Pumpkin Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Really good! I gave it four stars because it didn't really taste like pumpkin pie to me. However, they were still very tasty! I made them healthier by taking suggestions to replace the oil with unsweetened applesauce and cut the sugar to 1 cup. They turned out great! Next time, I am going to use Stevie baking blend instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
These muffins are delicious! Great flavor and very moist. They are very easy to make. I didn't have whole wheat flour, so I just used 3 cups of all-purpose flour, and did not make any other changes to the recipe. I'm going to cut the recipe in half because as is, it made 24 regular muffins plus a 9 x 5 bread loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
These were more like pumpkin pie than muffins. I love pumpkin muffins and was excited to try a new recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and when they came out of the oven at 30 minutes they still weren't done enough so I cooked them about 10 minutes longer. Even with additional baking time these ended up really moist but on the wet side. I couldn't get past the texture and sadly these will not be eaten. I'm sorry but I don't want a muffin to be almost like pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I love this recipe. I made a few changes that turned out amazing! I substituted evaporated milk for the water, I added 1/2 tsp more of the pumpkin pie spice, I substituted coconut oil for the regular oil and I added brown sugar to the top of the muffins before baking. I only baked them for 25 minutes and they turned out perfect and that was after filling them to the brim in the muffin pan. I will use this recipe for now on. With my changes of course. And if you try the coconut oil don't worry about it adding a strong coconut flavor. It just adds more sweetness, which I love :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
These were absolutely yummy! I didn't have any white sugar, so I used brown sugar instead. I halved the recipe. They tasted just like the pumpkin loaf from the famous coffee chain! Thanks for the fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Terrific, trustworthy recipe. I altered sugar to 2 cups. This was plenty sweet. If you reduced to 1 C. you would have a more savory pumpkin flavor rather than a sweet treat. I also added a dollop of cream cheese to each muffin. Delicious! My muffins only needed 25 minutes in a convection oven. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
All I could taste was wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natural Mom
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
These are YUMMY muffins! Very moist and fluffy! I only gave 4 stars because they taste like pumpkin bread muffins to me. Not pumpkin pie. I guess I was hoping for more of a pumpkin pie flavor or consistency or something. They are still really yummy! But I would have called them pumpkin bread muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Omg! Theses are easy and amazing. The only thing I changed was adding 2tsp of vanilla and adding 1 tsp additional of pumpkin pie spice. Next time I'll add some pecans or walnuts. Soooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This really is an excellent recipe. The batter is a wet one, so I found it needed another 10 minutes of cooking time, 40 minutes total at 350 degrees. Made 6 extra large muffins, 4 regular size muffins, and 24 mini muffins out of this recipe. I staggered putting them in the oven- extra large first, regular sized 10 minutes later, and minis 10 minutes after that. I added a tsp of vanilla, a 1/4 cup of molasses, and substituted mashed banana for the oil. They are moist and taste superb. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pie

Follow this quick and easy recipe for perfect pumpkin pie.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States