Pumpkin Pie Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Fabulous! I loved it! I am a martini lover. This goes well with the autumn. The honey & graham cracker are perfect for the rim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacecoaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I actually made Pumpkin Martinis at a Halloween Party and they Were a Complete Success!!! Start with 1 part vanilla vodka, add Pumpkin Pie Liquor, finish with caruva rum liqueur shake vigorisly with ice in a shaker serve in iced martini glass & top with a few mini marshmallows!! The BEST FALL DRINK!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This sounds like one I had at Outback Steakhouse. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I used skim milk to make this drink since the recipe doesn't specify. I think whole milk would make it better and make the drink creamier. I don't think of a martini being a sweet drink, but pumpkin pie certainly is. The drink itself isn't sweet, but the honey and graham crackers add that sweetness. I wasn't crazy about the first sip, but found that I liked this well enough as long as I had a little of the honey and graham cracker with each sip. I finished it quickly - maybe too quickly. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I adjusted this martini to use pumpkin spice liquor and skipped the step with the honey/graham crackers. (Didn't sound good to me at all.) I did dip the martini and glass in honey, only I dipped the honey coated glass in a mixture of pumpkin pie spice and sugar. This is something you really need to shake up good with a lot of ice in your shaker. It's most definitely better ice cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I thought this was pretty tasty. I used pumpkin spice milk and toasted marshmallow vodka because I didn't have vanilla vodka on hand. I also didn't have any honey so I used agave nectar and graham cracker crumbs for the rim. I will be serving this to friends over the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Make sure you put enough pumpkin purée in, taste better with more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This was only ok. The use of pumpkin pie spice just made the drink chalky. I think maybe if the pie spice was mixed into the pumpkin puree that would work better. I am going to experiment with this and keep you posted!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by olliebean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
OK, this was kind of nasty tasting and I love pumpkin. It just wasnt' the right mix, I found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimball, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waverly, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I don't know what I did wrong, but this turned out horribly. I checked the recipe and all of the ingredients. They were correct, but it has a really unpleasant taste. I wasn't sweet like I would expect from pumpkin pie. Help! This sounded so good. I really wanted to have this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Adriatico

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Martini

Festive holiday cocktail flavored with pumpkin liqueur.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States