Pumpkin Pie Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This sounds like one I had at Outback Steakhouse. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Fabulous! I loved it! I am a martini lover. This goes well with the autumn. The honey & graham cracker are perfect for the rim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacecoaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I don't know what I did wrong, but this turned out horribly. I checked the recipe and all of the ingredients. They were correct, but it has a really unpleasant taste. I wasn't sweet like I would expect from pumpkin pie. Help! This sounded so good. I really wanted to have this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I adjusted this martini to use pumpkin spice liquor and skipped the step with the honey/graham crackers. (Didn't sound good to me at all.) I did dip the martini and glass in honey, only I dipped the honey coated glass in a mixture of pumpkin pie spice and sugar. This is something you really need to shake up good with a lot of ice in your shaker. It's most definitely better ice cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
OK, this was kind of nasty tasting and I love pumpkin. It just wasnt' the right mix, I found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimball, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waverly, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This was only ok. The use of pumpkin pie spice just made the drink chalky. I think maybe if the pie spice was mixed into the pumpkin puree that would work better. I am going to experiment with this and keep you posted!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by olliebean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I used skim milk to make this drink since the recipe doesn't specify. I think whole milk would make it better and make the drink creamier. I don't think of a martini being a sweet drink, but pumpkin pie certainly is. The drink itself isn't sweet, but the honey and graham crackers add that sweetness. I wasn't crazy about the first sip, but found that I liked this well enough as long as I had a little of the honey and graham cracker with each sip. I finished it quickly - maybe too quickly. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Make sure you put enough pumpkin purée in, taste better with more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States