Pumpkin Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I made this as my first pumpkin pie ever. My DH was begging for it and I didn't have any evaporated milk on hand. This recipe was just the answer! It was very simple to make and was very yummy! I did make it with a graham cracker crumb crust and I doubled the spice. Even my ultra picky 7 yr old DS (who I thought would never eat this!) is asking for me to make this again!! Definitely a keeper. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
I was surprised by how nicely this turned out without using evaporated milk or sweetened condensed milk. I baked a fresh pumpkin in the oven first, and that truly gives it the richest flavor since the sugars carmelize so nicely that way. I reduced the milk to 1.5 cups, added 2 extra tablespoons of flour and reduced the sugar to 1 cup. That actually was PLENTY of sugar, so don't overdo it. I will make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This pie did not turn out well. I used fresh pumpkin which I boiled and mashed. Then I followed the directions but the pie was runny I had to bake it much longer for it to set. The flavor was okay but I've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEALUE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Very simple to make. It could have used a little less sugar. I added a tablespoon of vanilla extract and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
Excellent!! My 1st pumpkin pie made with my girls. I pick this recipe because of the basic ingreidents. The pie tasted great but a little mushy even though I baked it 10 minutes longer not sure if it was because I used homemade puree or if I should have kept baking it. Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Solomon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
The spices in this pie make it a cut above the rest. VERY flavorful. And I like that the only special ingredient (not usually in my kitchen anyway) is the pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
The texture was great - i liked this pie made with milk. but 2.5 cups of sugar is FAR TOO MUCH. this was sickeningly sweet. if i make it again i will try only 1 cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Very good!! I used EGG BEATERS instead of the 3 eggs. You cannot taste the diference. Good for people watching their cholesterol....I also added more spice of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
For making a pumpkin pie for the first time this was quite easy. And it tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
good but not outstanding...average
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States