Pumpkin Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Cooked up very nice. I made this for my diabetic, lactose intolerant father-in-law, so i switched the sugar for splenda, and used lactose-free milk. It was good that it just used milk, as i was unable to find lactose-free evaporated milk. The pie cooked up nice, but as others have said, 2.5 cups of sugar is WAY TOO MUCH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Very good. Used vanilla soy milk and it turned out great for my lactose intolerant parent. Also used xylitol for the sweetner. No one else could tell the difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
It was tasty with just 1 1/2 cups of sugar. Mine took an extra 15 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Made this for Thanksgiving Dinner, and everyone just loved it. There was none left at the end of the day! Will sure make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShopGal817

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mercer, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kinsman, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
easy to follow. came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I found 2-1/2 cups of sugar just a little much. other then that it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
I cut the sugar down to 1 1/2 cups, and even just one cup would have been plenty. I also had to bake it for an additional 10 minutes, but overall this recipe is delicious for all its simple ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This recipe is wonderful! I choose it because of being able to use regular milk instead of evaporated which I did not have. I have now made this about 5 times and sometimes I use mashed cooked sweet potato or mashed cooked butternut squash instead of the pumpkin. Both options turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Took the advice of others and cut back on the sugar and doubled up on the spices. It was easy and delicious. A definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLIVNILLI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Excellent, moist, with a full robust flavor !! Bravo !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Osseo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States