Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I have tried to find the best way to cook the pumpkin to make a proper puree for these recipes and everyone seems to think I have a grandmother that passed this part along
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nels
Home Town: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Loved this recipe, just adjusted the sugar to 3 tblspns as one reviewer suggested and Mmmmm Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This has become the favorite pumpkin pie of my family, friends, co-workers, etc. I use fresh pumpkin, instead of canned, which makes it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Great recipe. I did make 2 changes. First, we don't like our desserts overly sweet, so I only added 3 tablespoons of sugar instead of 3/4 cup. It had plenty of sweetness from the sweetened condensed milk. Also, I added a pinch of salt to help bring out the flavors. I added this to my recipe box and will be making it again for sure! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Excellent, loved it, it's my all time favorite now. Mine was better then what the wife makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This pie turned out delicious. The ingredients yielded a little more than my 9-inch pie pan would hold so I used the rest of the batter to make muffins. I will definitely use this recipe next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koral

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleynicole
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
this is for now on my absolute favorite pumpkin pie recipe. its perfect. super creamy! and no way is it too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This pumpkin pie recipe came out fantastic! Doubled the recipe to make 2 pies and everyone said it was the best pumpkin pie ever! Will save this one! Really creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This pie was very easy to make, and turned out great! Plenty of pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving and days afterwards. It's rich, so you can't eat too much ;]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Last Thanksgiving I made pumpkin pie for the first time ever using this recipe and it turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENISESUGARS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States