Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I have tried to find the best way to cook the pumpkin to make a proper puree for these recipes and everyone seems to think I have a grandmother that passed this part along
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nels
Home Town: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Loved this recipe, just adjusted the sugar to 3 tblspns as one reviewer suggested and Mmmmm Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This has become the favorite pumpkin pie of my family, friends, co-workers, etc. I use fresh pumpkin, instead of canned, which makes it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Great recipe. I did make 2 changes. First, we don't like our desserts overly sweet, so I only added 3 tablespoons of sugar instead of 3/4 cup. It had plenty of sweetness from the sweetened condensed milk. Also, I added a pinch of salt to help bring out the flavors. I added this to my recipe box and will be making it again for sure! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Excellent, loved it, it's my all time favorite now. Mine was better then what the wife makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This pie turned out delicious. The ingredients yielded a little more than my 9-inch pie pan would hold so I used the rest of the batter to make muffins. I will definitely use this recipe next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koral

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleynicole
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
this is for now on my absolute favorite pumpkin pie recipe. its perfect. super creamy! and no way is it too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This pumpkin pie recipe came out fantastic! Doubled the recipe to make 2 pies and everyone said it was the best pumpkin pie ever! Will save this one! Really creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This pie was very easy to make, and turned out great! Plenty of pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving and days afterwards. It's rich, so you can't eat too much ;]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Last Thanksgiving I made pumpkin pie for the first time ever using this recipe and it turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENISESUGARS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States