Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
While I use my own crust recipe, this pumpkin pie is my new go-to for the holidays. It turns out perfect every time and is very adaptable. I always add about half again as much of each of the spices called for because we like a spicy pumpkin pie. All of my friends and family raved. This is the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeta Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Photo by shoesuntyd
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This was my first attempt at pumpkin pie, and I was so happy with how it came out. It was delicious! As has been noted by other reviewers, the baking time is a bit off--after turning the heat down, I baked it for just over an hour--but otherwise it was perfect. I should mention that I didn't have corn syrup and just used honey instead, and it tasted exactly the way a pumpkin pie should taste! No need to search for a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Delicious pie. Made it with 9-year old grandaughter. We all loved it. Used purchased frozen crust. Double this recipe for four pies. You will want that many. Too good to eat one piece. I did have to cook longer that recipe to get them done. I was going to give a couple of pies to some good neighbors, but after my family tasted them there was no pie left. I will definitely make this again I did make this again but this time I was out of light corn syrup and I substituted dark corn syrup and the pie was still absolutely delicious. It has become a holiday must-have in my family. I can't make it too often because I will eat it when it is available and its not too good for the waist line.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I omitted the corn syrup and had to leave it in a lot longer though like others have said. I didn't have any ginger so I used 1/4 ground cloves instead. Every year my family looks forward to this and every year we point at laugh at store bought pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Perfect. No need to say more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Thank you Carla for sharing this wonderful recipe. It was very delicious, I ate about the third of it myself. Even my mom, who doesn't like pumpkin pie, ate two slices. This is now a staple pie in our family, and it will definitely be on our Thanksgiving table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I made this for a Thanksgiving in July celebration since my daughter is moving out of the country for 2 years. She loves pumpkin pie. Both she and I agree that this is by far the most delicious pumpking pie recipe on the face of the earth. It was so light and fluffy and had the perfect blend of flavors. It will definitely become a tradition in our house from now on whether we do Thanksgiving in July or November (or both!). I didnt' change anything, although I did need to cook it for an hour after lowering the temperature, even though I did only lower the temp to 350 degrees. Regardless, it was definitely worth the wait and was even more delicious the next day. Thanks so much for sharing this fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Delicious Pumpkin Pie recipe! I did have to cook it a longer time, we are at high altitude (6000 ft) so everything bakes a bit differently. But overall it was just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I hate pumpkin pie - I had 2 slices. For pumpkin pie, this is really good (as the rest of the family loved it). I, too had to increase the baking time. I lost track of the actual length but I was able to just keep checking every 5 to 10 minutes. Turned out pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I adjusted this recipe to make a very dense pie because I really like pumpkin. I used 1 10" pie crust. 29 oz can of pumpkin puree', 2 eggs, 1-1/2 c white sugar ( or adjust to taste), 1-1/2 tsp. cinnamon, 1/4 tsp nutmeg, 1/4 tsp ginger. ( you can adjust spices to taste) 1/4 can evaporated milk. Bake 425 for 15 minutes / turn down to 375 and bake until bottom crust is light golden brown & center is firm. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Lake Wales, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States