Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I have this in my oven right now and though it smells great the cooking time is very much off. I have never had a problem with my ovens heat being to hot or chilled so I know it's not that but I left the pie in a little over the time posted above and the middle is still like jello. Yikes... :/ I tried the batter and it tasted wonderful and I'm sure it'll be perfect once it's finally ready. Just be prepared for additional baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Made this this morning; substituted pure maple syrup for the corn syrup, added a dash of cloves, and lined the bottom of the pie crust with pecans mixed with brown sugar, cinnamon, and a little corn syrup. Baked it longer as advised by other reviews. EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
i made this pie for my family on easter and it was by far the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Doubled the recipe and gave 2 to my neighbors and kept 1 for our house. My husband and son love this! They look perfect and taste perfect! I also baked them longer then the recipe calls for. 450 for 10mins and then 325 for 50mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Unfortunately, I did not read the reviews (because of its solid 5 star rating) and couldn't figure out why MY pie was such a disaster. Still not cooked in the middle, burnt crust. I'm angry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I liked this recipe, with some changes: I didn't have any light corn syrup, so I used agave. Next time I will reduce the amount of sugar. I did double the recipe and it made one 9" pie and 3 small (pyrex) bowls of custard (pie without the shell). I didn't use the baking times set in this recipe, but based off years of making pumpkin I know it takes more time then listed. I did 15 mins at 450 degrees and 60 mins at 325, the custards were done, but the pie took about 10 mins more. And I used my garden pumpkin (which of course needs to be processed first).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Top notch recipe! Excellent flavor and texture. I used Pillsbury Ready Made pie crust and subbed ready-made pumpkin pie spice from the spice aisle....just added it until I liked the flavor. Baked it in a 9" pyrex pie plate a day ahead and refrigerated it overnight. My husband and son-in-law both LOVED it (me too!). If you're a seasoned baker, the bake time is not a big deal...like all things, you just adjust the time until it's done in YOUR oven. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
this pumpkin pie was ok, kinda average, no offense. i don't care much for pumpkin pie though either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This was amazing! Everyone loved it. The flavor was excellent!This recipe is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This is always a hit. I was out of corn syrup so used maple syrup instead. Didn't notice a difference. Like others, I did cook the pie A LOT longer than the recipe says, probably an extra 25-30 minutes more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States