Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I have this in my oven right now and though it smells great the cooking time is very much off. I have never had a problem with my ovens heat being to hot or chilled so I know it's not that but I left the pie in a little over the time posted above and the middle is still like jello. Yikes... :/ I tried the batter and it tasted wonderful and I'm sure it'll be perfect once it's finally ready. Just be prepared for additional baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Made this this morning; substituted pure maple syrup for the corn syrup, added a dash of cloves, and lined the bottom of the pie crust with pecans mixed with brown sugar, cinnamon, and a little corn syrup. Baked it longer as advised by other reviews. EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
i made this pie for my family on easter and it was by far the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Doubled the recipe and gave 2 to my neighbors and kept 1 for our house. My husband and son love this! They look perfect and taste perfect! I also baked them longer then the recipe calls for. 450 for 10mins and then 325 for 50mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Unfortunately, I did not read the reviews (because of its solid 5 star rating) and couldn't figure out why MY pie was such a disaster. Still not cooked in the middle, burnt crust. I'm angry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I liked this recipe, with some changes: I didn't have any light corn syrup, so I used agave. Next time I will reduce the amount of sugar. I did double the recipe and it made one 9" pie and 3 small (pyrex) bowls of custard (pie without the shell). I didn't use the baking times set in this recipe, but based off years of making pumpkin I know it takes more time then listed. I did 15 mins at 450 degrees and 60 mins at 325, the custards were done, but the pie took about 10 mins more. And I used my garden pumpkin (which of course needs to be processed first).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Top notch recipe! Excellent flavor and texture. I used Pillsbury Ready Made pie crust and subbed ready-made pumpkin pie spice from the spice aisle....just added it until I liked the flavor. Baked it in a 9" pyrex pie plate a day ahead and refrigerated it overnight. My husband and son-in-law both LOVED it (me too!). If you're a seasoned baker, the bake time is not a big deal...like all things, you just adjust the time until it's done in YOUR oven. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
this pumpkin pie was ok, kinda average, no offense. i don't care much for pumpkin pie though either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This was amazing! Everyone loved it. The flavor was excellent!This recipe is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This is always a hit. I was out of corn syrup so used maple syrup instead. Didn't notice a difference. Like others, I did cook the pie A LOT longer than the recipe says, probably an extra 25-30 minutes more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States