Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Excellent recipe and easy to make. Best made the day before and well chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
A good basic pumpkin pie. After the initial 10min. at 450, my pie needed to be baked for 60min. at 325 in order to be done. As other reviewers suggested, I just kept checking with the knife until it finally came out clean. I agree with one of the reviewers that says the pie tastes much better the next day, after chilling in the refrigerator for a night. Next time, I will also use more spices than are called for in the original recipe, though that is just personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Excellent, deliciously perfect flavor! Only the cooking time is more like 1 1/2 hours total after reducing the oven temp to 325. Important: do NOT eat this pie warm...it tastes kind of "vegetable-y" straight out of the oven. My (honest) guests all thought the same thing. However, it was AWESOME the day after. Chill it overnight, enjoy it cold with some fresh whipped cream, and you are going to be in pumpkin heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
its thanksgiving night and i made two pies. ALL the pie is gone and i only had 6 ppl over~! I used pumpkin pie spice instead, but it worked out great. Goes very nicely with vanilla cool whip. Both pies too about 25 extra mins to cook in my electric oven. beautful and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
One of the very best pumpkin pies that I have ever ate. My boyfriend absolutely loved this pie, and proved it by nearly eating the whole thing by himself. Be sure to use a deep dish pie shell because it is alot of filling mixture, which I still left some out. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holiday, Florida, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
This pumpkin pie was fantastic- my 8 year old declared it to be better than Grandma's- and that is high praise indeed. :) Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
I'm not a huge pumpkin pie fan, but this satisfied me. Plus it was really easy to make. Of course it took a lot longer to cook than the recipe said, so just keep checking it until it's done. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
Excellent pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
I've made this recipe three times. The first time was with ready-made pie shells and I had to use two because one wasn't deep enough! The last two times I've used ready-made pie crust dough with the correct size glass pan and my kids LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
FANTASTIC - made 3 pies using ready made pie shells in the aluminum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States