Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was a really good pie. People couldn't get enough of it. I will make again. It was especially good with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I cooked this pie for Thanksgiving because I had some left over mini pumpkins from Halloween. It was the best pumpkin pie that I have ever made. I knew from experience that it would need to cook at 325 for 60 minutes or so and that you needed to refrigerate overnight before serving. I even made one with splenda for my father in law who is a diabetic. He loved it too and he hates pumpkin pies made with real pumpkin. I will absolutely use this again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This was wonderful, and very easy to make. I did listen to the suggestions and made it the night before, the next day it was PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Tasty pie and I am not a big fan of pumpkin pie.This pie has to sit overnight I think in order for the flavours to meld. I think I have found the recipe which my husband approves greatly.Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Probably only 4 stars because I messed it up a little. I forgot the corn syrup and didnt mix the ingredients in the right order, but it worked out well and tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Unger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Alaena39
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
The buck stops here folks. I don't think I will even bother to try other pumpkin pie recipes! So mouth watering and my house smelled like fall. It does taste better the day after, but even chilling it for a couple hours before serving was still tasty. I had real pumpkin, so I chopped and cooked it at 350 for 45 minutes, took the skin off, then put it in the blender and measured it out. It did make the task more tedious so I don't recommend it. Also, lol, I didn't know pumpkin shrinks while being cooked SO I only came up with half the amount needed. I just wanted to practice this for Thanksgiving and make sure this recipe was a winner. I made a "skimpy pie" and it cooked at the time it said so for everyone using the full amount of ingredients, you do need to double the time. I also tried this with a graham cracker crust and was rather yummy. Update 11/24/09: It tastes SO much better with real pumpkin, but honestly its expensive and a lot of work. Also the graham cracker crust tastes good with it but it loses its crunch, I assume, because the contents are rather wet and it spends a lot of time in the oven. Regular pie shell might be the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I baked this pie for nearly twice as long as it calls for, and the pumpkin still wasn't set! It was pretty good, but just doesn't taste "done".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This pie was awesome! I do like Pumpkin pie but don't LOVE it, however it is my husbands favorite so I made it for him. He couldn't believe how good it was and I loved it as well. I used the Grandma Ruths Pie crust for this pie and made the crust extra thick (about 1 and 1/2 recipes). This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Excellent pumpkin pie, one of the best I've ever had. I added a touch of cloves and it was very good with the right amount of spice and flavor. Did bake it for more like 50-55 minutes but other than that, fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This is a VERY good pumpkin pie recipe! Not only was it simple, but it produced an extremely tasty & smooth filling. Didn't change one thing about the recipe; if I were to note anything it would be that my pie took closer to 45 minutes to bake through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States