Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Amazing pumpkin pie! I love pumpkin pie and this is the best one I've tried/made. And both my non-pumpkin pie eating grandmother AND fiance tried this one and enjoyed it. I had to double the cinnamon, ginger and nutmeg as it wasn't spicy enough when I tried the uncooked filling. I increased the second bake time to about 75 min as others suggested and it turned out perfect.. I chilled in the fridge overnight too. I will be using this recipe over and over. I served it with whipped cream with just a touch of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
yum!! i luv the way u decorated ur pie in the photo!! i hope more people find out about this delicious pie!! oh, post one on chocolate cream pie too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I am a new baker, but, this recipe makes people believe I have been baking it for years!! Some family and friends are not Pumpkin Pie lovers and some don't even like it, but they love this recipe! Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaVMonFos

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was my first attempt at a pumpkin pie. It turned well and wasn't too hard to make. I was determined to making all my pies by scratch, however, my (not very picky) crowed generally agreed that this pie didn't stand out significantly from the simple canned mix version. So, if you are short on time it might be easier to just use the can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Thank you so much for sharing your family recipe for the most delicious pumpkin pie I have ever had! My son and I had lots of fun baking, made 4 this afternoon and decided while our spagetti was cooking on top of the stove we'd bake another 4! He plans on sharing with his grandparents and his cousins(all girls) he'll have to teach them how to bake it I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This was the best tasting pumpkin pie I have ever had. I will search for a recipe no longer. It had a nice sweet flavor, very old fashioned tasting!!! :) However, it did require longer cooking time, 60 minutes at 325. I took your advice to triple it, and ended up with TONS of filling. I was able to make 4 pies and 6 tarts. Maybe using cake pans instead of pie plates would hold more liquid, anyhow it was great. Left overnight the flavors blended and it just tasted amazing!!!!!LOVE the taste and texture, absolutely perfect, thankyou so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runsanity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This pie was FANTASTIC! I added about 1/2Tbs of flour to the recipe to hold it together (based on previous comments about it being thin) and it baked for much longer than the original recipe said, but absolutely delicious. I also added a dash of ground cloves. I will definately be making this again, soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Used a fresh amish sugar pumpkin and Penzy's pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Bushaxe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Starke, Florida, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This pie tasted fine, but even though I baked it longer than suggested it just didn't set up. When I served it the next day it was runny in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was delicious, I made it twice. The first time, was the exact recipe, no straying, and it was good. The second time I added vanilla, cloves, and allspice. Also, I think there was a mistake in the directions and going off of what everyone else said, I put it in for 450 for 10 minutes, then at 375 (not 325) for 30 minutes. It turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Hirsch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States