Pumpkin Pie for Dieters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This is a healthy alternative to high-calorie pumpkin pie - and it is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
Since there is no crust it is more like a mousse but it is delicious. Layer it like a parfait with crushed lowfat graham crackers for that crust "fix."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Awesome pie filling, especially for a "dieter's" pie. I used the lowest calorie crust I could find, cause I just have to have crust with my pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
wow I really liked this!! I layered it in between graham crackers and topped it with a little fat free cool whip yummy yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
Delicious! I did make it with a low fat crust and it was perfect. I did not have pumpkin spice so I used cinnamon and it still came out great. This recipe is def. a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
i used soymilk....yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Very tasty! Put it in individual serving cups and served as a mousse. Excellent and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
My concoction: 12 oz pumpkin puree, 1 cup skim milk, 1 package instant sugar-free vanilla pudding mix, 1 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice (I didn't have any cool whip and the pumpkin was leftover from making a pumpkin cheesecake!). This actually came out really well, had the consistency of a mousse, and was really tasty. I definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyJen2009

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
nummy - I used crushed gingersnaps instead of the graham crackers some had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I used sugar free pudding mix and put it in a pre-made graham crust. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer1512

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States