Pumpkin Pie for Dieters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
Since there is no crust it is more like a mousse but it is delicious. Layer it like a parfait with crushed lowfat graham crackers for that crust "fix."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Awesome pie filling, especially for a "dieter's" pie. I used the lowest calorie crust I could find, cause I just have to have crust with my pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I used sugar free pudding mix and put it in a pre-made graham crust. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer1512

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
wow I really liked this!! I layered it in between graham crackers and topped it with a little fat free cool whip yummy yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Very tasty! Put it in individual serving cups and served as a mousse. Excellent and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
i used soymilk....yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
My concoction: 12 oz pumpkin puree, 1 cup skim milk, 1 package instant sugar-free vanilla pudding mix, 1 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice (I didn't have any cool whip and the pumpkin was leftover from making a pumpkin cheesecake!). This actually came out really well, had the consistency of a mousse, and was really tasty. I definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyJen2009

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
Delicious! I did make it with a low fat crust and it was perfect. I did not have pumpkin spice so I used cinnamon and it still came out great. This recipe is def. a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This is a healthy alternative to high-calorie pumpkin pie - and it is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
nummy - I used crushed gingersnaps instead of the graham crackers some had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States