Pumpkin Pie for Dieters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This was really good but it is NOT pie. Putting it in the pie plate was pointless. Trying to cut and serve it was a disaster. Next time I will just mix everything together in a bowl like pudding and serve it in small dessert bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Pumpkin pie is one of my favorite all-time desserts, and this recipe satisfies!! I make the recipe pretty much as is, only I use sugar-free, fat-free cheesecake pudding mix. I then make a crust with 5 low-fat graham crackers and two tablespoons of melted Brummel and Brown, baked for like 8 minutes. Fill the crust and FREEZE! Pumpkin ice cream pie! Top it with the remaining Cool Whip lite and dig in. At about 142 calories per slice, this is an indulgence you can have anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This is def a keeper. Changed it a bit due to ingredients on hand and others suggestions. Used pure pumpkin instead of puree. Added skim milk, cinnamon, a little vanilla and splenda. Used instant banana pudding instead of vanilla (all I had) and folded in some Reddi-Wip whipped cream. Let is set for and hour or so. More of a mousse consistency. Will add a little bit more pudding next time to get it to thicken a tad more. So satisfying for a low-cal, low-fat dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Seaford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
We put this in a graham cracker crust and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This is so tasty!!! I used the smaller package of pudding mix. It fixed my pumpkin pie craving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I love pumpkin pie, and this is a nice treat for me without adding to my hip measurement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This is good, used 2 percent milk and added a tsp of splenda with the pumpkin spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I LOOVVEE pumpkin pie and this is stuff is pretty darn good! I used fat free sugar free instant cheesecake pudding and canned lite whipped cream instead of cool whip (hydrogenated oils, ick). The consistency was good, not too runny and not too thick. I plan on adding crushed graham cracker to the top before serving after dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Instead of vanilla pudding, I am going to used the butterscotch pudding. I think the light cool whip instead of the fatfree will make it a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Just what I was looking for--something quick, easy, sweet, and low-cal! It even has some nutritional value with the pumpkin and milk. I didn't follow the measurements exactly (just used up leftovers), but this turned out nicely. It isn't especially sweet, so you may want to add a little Splenda or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States