Pumpkin Pie for Dieters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Easy pumpkin mousse with good flavor as is. Could use a bit more spice. Serve it up in individual cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Winnetka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This is a delicious alternative to pumpkin pie! My mom is diabetic, and I made this so she could enjoy the taste of pie without all the sugar and fat. We were both pleased with its taste. It has a very mousse-like texture, which we liked. It is also extremely rich, and neither of us could finish either of our servings (which really isn't a bad thing-it just makes it seem that much more decadent!) I served this in small ice cream dishes with a few Nilla wafers. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Didn't change a thing. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I tried this recipe and it was really good my kids even loved it. I also tried to make it with Cheesecake pudding mix since I love pumpkin cheesecake and it had a weird taste. I would recommend following the recipe exactly was the best take on a dieters pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I was craving pumpkin pie, but I didn't feel like making a whole pie. This was delish and really took the craving away. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I found this recipe looking for a crust less pumpkin pie recipe but not necessarily 'diet', and decided to try it anyway since I had the ingredients, albeit not the diet versions. I used 2% milk, regular pudding and real whipped cream. I was skeptical at the amount of pudding (1 oz) as it didn't seem like much and after taste testing the mixture, it just tasted like the pumpkin puree straight out of the can so I added the remainder of my 4 oz. box of pudding and increased the milk according to the directions on the box. That improved it tenfold. I also portioned it into individual dessert cups. The end result was a pleasant pumpkin pudding-like dessert which was quite refreshing. This might be a nice alternative to a traditional pumpkin pie which is typically too rich and filling after a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
maybe a little less pumpkin spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Way too sweet. I used half the amount of Cool Whip that it call for, and it still tastes like it's basically pumpkin-flavored Cool Whip. I would cut the Cool Whip down to 1/4 cup at most, or leave it out altogether and just increase the milk to 3/4 or 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I like to use fat free evaporated milk and sugar free CHEESECAKE pudding. For low carbers like me, this can be served in dessert dishes like mousse. I just spoon the mix into a large ziploc bag, snip off the corner and pipe into the dessert dishes, polishing off with a dollop of whipped topping. My family loves this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States