Pumpkin Pie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
Everyone that eats this dessert absolutely loves it. Even people who don't care for pumpkin pie love this cake. It is very easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
This is wonderful. I have made it twice. (Once just as the recipe states and the other I improvised a bit.) I used fresh pumpkin the 2nd time and it was a hit. I had some left over spiced walnuts that I used on the top. I took some over to a friend's home and her kids loved it. Thanks Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
With the walnuts, the recipie needs more sugar, but without it's fine. A little bland for my tastes, but my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
This was to die for good! not really a cake though..almost a pumpkin pie texture with a yummy topping, had to use a big spoon to serve it up, you can't cut it and use a cake server, we ate it warm with Cool whip, and wow it was great.I used a big can of already spiced pumpkin pie pumpkin, worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
Tried to lessen the fat and used fat free evaporated milk. Also used "I can't believe it's not butter light" Recipe was good and simple but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOULEC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
If there was even a possible rating of 10 stars, I'd give it just that. This was a wonderful recipe and will definately share it even on non-holidays. Thanks for sharing this Christine!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
This cake is so good that my boyfriend wants me to make it all the time. He doesn't need to know how easy it is to make. That will be my little secret. It was a hit at Thanksgiving dinner, but I felt bad because his mom's pumpkin pie was ignored. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Weston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
My teenager and I made this for the New Year's Eve sleep over she had planned. Everyone enjoyed it, there was no leftovers. The kids all asked for the recipe. A definite hit in this family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
This cake is wonderful--delicious and easy to make. I found that it tasted better, when I used two 9oz. Jiffy yellow cake mixes (without pudding in the mix) for the topping. I've made this about 5 times, and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-49 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States