Pumpkin Pie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
My family loves this cake! I use 15oz of pumpkin instead of 29oz and follow the directions for milk eggs and spices as indicated on can of pumpkin. It only takes 45 minutes or so to bake, the pumpkin layer is much thinner and crust is crunchier(if there is such a word).Also I don't put the nuts on. My son who does not like pumpkin pie loves this dessert. Serve with cool whip and you will think you have died and gone to heaven....!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This has become a favorite at our house. But not only with my crew... It's now a much requested dish for potlucks or when company comes over. If you make this, go ahead and prepare some copies of the recipe- you WILL be asked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This is delicious and so simple. I couldn't find my recipe for pumpkin pie cake, and used this as a substitute--well, this is my new recipe!!! Not too sweet, with lots of pumpkin flavor. In response to the person who gave it only a few stars because the cake sat on top and didn't get absorbed---that is exactly what the recipe is suppose to do. The cake makes a streusel-like topping. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Everyone in my family loves this cake and wants the recipe. My daughter has a birthday in October and even chose this over the traditional cake. Even though it was easy before, I did find a cheater way to make it - bought pumpkin all ready for pumpkin pie and only have to add eggs and evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Delicious! I cut the sugar back to 1/2 cup and mixed in 1/2 cup flour into cake mix before pouring it over the top of pumpkin filling. Rave reviews from the ladies in our book club!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
I love pumpkin pie and this was so good. My boyfriend liked it too even though he doesn't care for pumpkin. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Very nice! Just a tad bit on the sweet side, so next time I'll reduce the amount of sugar I add and cut back on the cake mix topping. The pumpkin mix on the bottom was very pie-like; and the topping had a nice crunch to it. We will do this one again---only less sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tai Po, New Territories, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This is unbelievably, amazingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Starr, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
Not so good! The pumpkin filling was great, but the topping was too sweet. I would have liked to have some type of bottom crust, but the topping was not at all what I was looking for. If I knew it was going to turn out like that I would have just made a pie. No one in my family liked it and I ended up throwing the entire cake (with the exception of 2 pieces) away. I was very disapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Everyone loves this. It's a classic. Like custardy pumpkin pie with cakey goodness on top :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States