Pumpkin Pie Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Awesome, I used pumplin pie filling instead of plain pumpkin. Will definately make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winthrop, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Super easy and always a big hit at potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I made this using sweetened evaporated milk and omitted the sugar.I also added all spice and three eggs. I was fabluous. I will make this again and again. Oh the last time I added 1/2 pkg chocolate chips, and the kids loved it. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrIgis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Made this for the first time today~ took it to a dinner tonight and was asked for the recipe by 4 people! Easy, delicious and a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Excellent! This has become one of my new favorite Thanksgiving Day desserts. I almost prefer it over a regular pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by copperbug

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Loved this recipe!! I used brown sugar instead of white, added about 1/8 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice. Instead of a yellow cake, I used a butter cake...IT WAS TO DIE FOR!!! Made several for a bake sale...didn't have any left over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellyvanilly01

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This was the first cake I ever made (I had to actually buy a 9 x 13 pan), and it came out perfect! I couldn't find yellow cake mix in precisely 18.25 oz so I used 16+ oz instead, and I didn't miss a thing. I also used 2 cups of cinnamon sugared pecans which I found at Whole Foods, and that added a lot to an already excellent recipe. I used 30 oz of pumpkin (not pumpkin pie filling), and though I had been skeptical, it came out every bit as hedonistically yummy as I could imagine, and not too gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chapman

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: North Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I made this dessert and got RAVE reviews. I followed some of the other reviewer's and added more cinammon (about a tsp) and added about 1 tsp Pumpkin Pie spice. We did wait more than one day to dig in and the wait was well worth it! I've already emailed this recipe to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This is a great dessert! My family loved it and they are not afraid to tell me the truth! I used pumpkin pie filling from the can and added about 3/4 tsp. of pumpkin pie spice. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dalton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SarahMc
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This recipe used twice the amt of pumpkin than a similar recipe my mom has and I really like the thicker pumpkin layer. Yum! I made it in 2 8x8 pans, giving one away and keeping one for here at home. I probably should have taken it out at 50 min, but let it in 5 min more, but it is still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States