Pumpkin Pie Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
This was a family hit! Everyone told me to add this to my list of requested dishes for all family functions. Too my delight my daughter with no interest in cooking actually dove in and put this together. If you like pumpkin pie can't go wrong. I did make an adjustment to recover from my error. I had this recipe confused with another and had melted the butter for the topping. Just drizzled over the dry topping ingredients and it turned out, also added pecans to please my family. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
Excellent! I love the taste of pumkin but find pumpkin pie boring. This, however, is excellent! The filling was perfect, the crunchy topping was a perfect companion to the filling and the crust was great. I served it warm with real whipped cream that I sweetened only slightly. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
This is the most amazing stuff....when I made it I burned my mouth because I just couldn't wait for it to cool! I ate three pieces and was disappointed that I didn't have room for more...this one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2004
I had this recipe once and let someone borrow the original..never got it back!! Thank you for sharing. I have looked for a long time to find this Pumpkin Pie Cake with the botttom crust and crumbly topping. Being a Southern gal, I also use sweet potato in place of pumpkin. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
This is fabulous ! Tastes best after it has been refridgerated overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJJAMAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This was fantastic! I added pecans to the topping- about 3/4 C. That was the only change I made. We had it with cinnamon ice cream while it was still warm--yummy!! Some said it was the best dessert they ever had!Definitely easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANER60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
This was very good! thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This tasted great! It got rave reviews from my family. Will definatly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
My ex mother in law used to make this at the holidays and I had been looking for the recipe and this was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valsgal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
This recipe has been in our family for years. I was glad to see it on here. My boys are not too keen on pie crust, so they love it when I make this for Thanksgiving because all there is usually for desserts is pie. We like it warm with whipped cream. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAREC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Manchester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States