Pumpkin Pie Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Wish I could give this one six stars! I made one at Thanksgiving '06, since not everyone likes regular pies. My family adored it, and has since requested it several times. It has also made a great dish to take to any gathering with a lot of people, because the regular recipe makes a LOT of servings (like we measure the servings! Just plenty of dessert here!). I've not had anything but positive comments on it. One note - I made it once with a yellow butter cake mix - that made it so rich, it was almost too much. I'd stick with a regular yellow cake mix whenever possible. Easy, tasty and looks fantastic. Thank you so much for sharing this one - it is now a family favorite! (And I am making it again tomorrow for a birthday party! Most requested dessert I've ever had, besides my pecan pie!) Yummy just doesn't cut it for this one! You simply have to try it. If you like pumpkin pie at all in any way, you'll love this one. (And I didn't adjust the recipe at all - most need tweaking - this one is just wonderful as Patty P. wrote it up!) My family thanks you too! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittyFanatic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This was awesome! I only added a couple of shakes of nutmeg and cloves, but it would've been fine without additional spices. I will look forward to this every Thanksgiving from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Very easy and very tasty. Not too pumkiny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
It was easy to make and everyone loved it..Cant wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
This recipe has been in our family for years. I was glad to see it on here. My boys are not too keen on pie crust, so they love it when I make this for Thanksgiving because all there is usually for desserts is pie. We like it warm with whipped cream. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAREC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Manchester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
My ex mother in law used to make this at the holidays and I had been looking for the recipe and this was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valsgal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This tasted great! It got rave reviews from my family. Will definatly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
This was very good! thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This was fantastic! I added pecans to the topping- about 3/4 C. That was the only change I made. We had it with cinnamon ice cream while it was still warm--yummy!! Some said it was the best dessert they ever had!Definitely easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANER60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
This is fabulous ! Tastes best after it has been refridgerated overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJJAMAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States