Pumpkin Pie Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
EXCELLENT. DEFINITE CROWD PLEASER. Also good with whipped topping if you don't feel like ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Colonia, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
LOVED THIS CAKE!! It was super simple to make. Do not toast nuts prior to baking as they get plenty toasted as it bakes. 5 more minutes and they would have burnt. Your home will smell better than any pumpkin candle you could ever buy. And I used 3/4 cup butter and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
yummm yum this was amazing!!! My mom wanted pie and I wanted cake...it was the perfect combination. I will most definitely be making this again, and again, and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Taste was good, but very hard to judge when done in my opinion. After checking it a 45 min, it was still jiggly. Better baking directions would have been helpful-but overall good cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Very good cake and easy to make. I like to try new recipes on fellow co-workers. For those who like pumpkin pie, it was a big hit. I mixed the cake batter, melted butter and walnuts together before crumbling over top of cake. Baked for about 55-60 minutes, had to keep checking so it did not get over done. Will definitly make for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dublin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
I found this recipe 4 years ago. Everyone loves it! I serve with carmel sauce and cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolina Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Thank you sooooo much for this recipe. This has become a family favorite. I added a 1/2 tsp of ground allspice to this recipe because the filling is a lot like my pumpkin pie. I've also tried the "nut topping" mixture (sold at Kroger) or pecans in place of the walnuts. I cannot thank you enough for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
way too sweet and came out like a mushy mess! more like a pie than a cake. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
A really special dessert! I used only 1/2 C. of butter as suggested by several previous reviewers. Also I used coconut milk instead of evaporated milk and cut the cinnamon to 1/2 tsp. It gave the pumpkin filling a smooth, less dense texture, and a wonderfully unexpected flavor. I also added 1/2 C. shredded coconut when I added the walnuts. Both toasted nicely during the 1 hour baking time. Thank you Rosie and thank you previous reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
I am a very big fan of anything pumpkin and I must say that this is now at the top of the list! It's good cold or warm! Note: I added a 1/2 tsp of allspice to this recipe. I've tried different nut toppings the last few times making it and my favorite is the "Nut topping" that is a crushed mixture of nuts found in most grocery stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States