Pumpkin Pie Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
So so easy (and I'm a beginner) and very tasty. Good texture - pumpkin w/the crumbly cake topping. I don't like pumpkin but I made it for my husband and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Really good! I made mine using the pumpkin pie filling like others suggested and it turned out great, but when I had a small piece without whipped cream on it I thought it wasn't sweet enough and needed more sugar (must've been the pumpkin pie filling I used and not the recipe itself) but when I ate a small piece with cool whip on top it was sinfully delicious---just so scrumptious! We like cool whip with pumpkin pie anything anyway so it's all goooooood :) I made one and brought it to work and my co-workers raved about it!!! I'm making one tonight for dessert after Thanksgiving dinner tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
After reading the reviews I expected something different. The recipe name had "cake" in it...didn't know that meant the "cake mix" and not the texture...LOL I followed the recipe exactly and mine turned out mushy! Also the pumpkin had a very bland taste. If I would have put the crust on the bottom and cooked longer it may have looked and tasted more like that "southern lady's" very famous recipe on the food channel. Maybe I have made too many versions of these types of dishes. I may make it one more time to see if I have the same results. I did cool this about 1 hour before cutting. I'm hoping after placing in the fridge overnight the consistancy and taste will improve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
We loved this recipe. It turned out great and was fantastic with a scoop of vanilla ice on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I made this for our annual pumpkin carving contest, and what a hit! The walnuts on top add great flavor and substance. I love the fact that it is SO easy to prepare and it is a KEEPER for sure! The only thing I would change is to add a few more spices to the batter, perhaps some cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I made this halloween night, The comments were "this is a keeper, let's make this on Thanksgiving, and Can I have this recipe?" Although I found mixing the cake mix with the melted butter made it difficult to spread, next time i will try it like the original recipe suggests. Other than that, this was extremely Fast to put together. I almost felt guilty getting all the compliments....almost. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I made this 2 times in a row - very delicious! I also used the pumpkin pie filling to make it easier (instead of pumpkin plus sugar and spice). When I made it the 2nd time I didn't use all the cake mix and it was even better, as I prefer a higher ratio of pumpkin to the cobbler topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Awesome! I used the Libbys pumpkin pie filling to make it a little quicker. I've had several people ask for the recipe, and my husband that usually doesn't like pumpkin is now insisting I make this for Thanksgiving dessert. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
this is one of my favorite desserts in the whole wide world! my aunt has made it for years and it is a staple at our thanksgiving dinner. make sure and use real butter! serve it warm with whipped cream, vanilla or cinnamon ice cream. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamler, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
This is deffinetly a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAYM1567-Kymberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mars, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States