Pumpkin Pie Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Delicious. Found that unless I had company, had to make half of it. It's very rich. I took a small can of pumpkin and a box of Jiffy yellow cake and made an 8x8 size dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was good, but I had some dry spots in the top layer of cake mix. As someone else suggested next time I will mix the butter with cake mix and make it crumbly to go on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This is great! I was looking for an EASY recipe to take the next day to a party and was a little bored with pumpkin pie (I know that should be impossible). I had tried some pumpkin cobbler at a craft fair and thought I could make that myself! And then along came this recipe. SOOooo easy, especially when combined with Libby's pumpkin pie mix can instead of the pumpkin, sugar, salt and pumpkin pie spices. I used Trader Joes vanilla cake mix and it turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This is my all-time favorite dessert! In fact, I have requested it for my Birthday cake this year instead of my "old" favorite standby. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This is awesome. I like it as an after-dinner dessert AND a morning "coffee-cake." I have made both this recipe and the Pumpkin Crunch Cake and I prefer this one (FOOD for thought).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
made this for Thanksgiving (one guest owns a bakery and made another beautiful LOOKING pumpkin pie) everyone had seconds of mine!!!! Even the baker liked it and didn't seem to know it was from a mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
So easy to make, and so delicious! Your guests will think it was way more time consuming than it really is:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlotero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I made this for my sister-in-law's 75th birthday and everyone loved it. One of the attendees stood up and asked who made the pumpkin dessert. They all wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie McClimon Andersen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Nice change from pumpkin pie yet had all the flavors. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This was AWESOME!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States