Pumpkin Pie Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This is awesome. I like it as an after-dinner dessert AND a morning "coffee-cake." I have made both this recipe and the Pumpkin Crunch Cake and I prefer this one (FOOD for thought).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
made this for Thanksgiving (one guest owns a bakery and made another beautiful LOOKING pumpkin pie) everyone had seconds of mine!!!! Even the baker liked it and didn't seem to know it was from a mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
So easy to make, and so delicious! Your guests will think it was way more time consuming than it really is:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlotero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I made this for my sister-in-law's 75th birthday and everyone loved it. One of the attendees stood up and asked who made the pumpkin dessert. They all wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Nice change from pumpkin pie yet had all the flavors. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This was AWESOME!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This is so wonderful and easy. I live in Mexico now and last holiday season I made this in small loaf pans, gave some to my Mexican landlords and they loved it. Will be making again soon. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanneb61

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This was a taste of heaven. I swear, if I could, I would eat the whole darned cake. My family just loved it. A big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by writersam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Rockport, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Thank goodness for recipes like this so I can make a quick dessert for a gathering with items I already have in my pantry. I found it's easily bendable to what you have on hand. I cut back the pumpkin pie spice to a heaping teaspoon and a half, as I didn't want the flavor to be too strong. I also added an additional egg as the other reviewers did. I cut back the sugar to a half cup as I didn't want it to be sickeningly sweet. I did not have yellow cake mix but I did have butter cake mix so I used that instead. This is going to be dessert for family dinner tonight so I'll update my review once everyone's had a chance to dig in. EDITED: Even though I cut back the sugar, I thought it was really quite sweet. Everyone else loved it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
So easy and amazing. Great all year round, I like it best chilled or at room temp. No one at a potluck expects this and it's always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States