Pumpkin Pie Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
I made this with my six year old son. It was easy and not very messy. This was a big hit at our thanksgiving dinner. I had to write down the recipe many times. The only problem I ran into was that the baking time was a little off. I think it needs a little more than 1 hour. Fabulous recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
Really easy - going to use this recipe when we go camping in the Dutch Oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
I have made this 3 times and each time it was wonderful even using low fat ingredients. Try using different cake mixes as spice and caramel work really well with pumpkin. I will try carrot cake next time. You can even use 1/2 the cake mix and use the rest for muffins. You have to make sure the cake mix all gets wet. I am taking this along with traditional pumpkin pie for TG. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
This recipe is wonderful! Just like an upside down pumpkin pie, with nuts. Very rich & tasty, and very simple. Thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
I made this for a church Supper and I took some 'hints' and I used half of a carrot cake mix, added some cinnamon and nutmeg. Used all of the butter and then I combined over a cup of both walnuts and pecans PLUS some coconut and made a good stresudel type topping and it won 'rave reviews'! This was definitely a WINNER. Thanks, CJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Texas, USA
Living In: Overton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
The taste is absolutely wonderful! Very easy to make! I prepared this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit - even with the children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
This recipe was fast and tasted great. I got lots of compliments on it. C. Lindsay Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stuck in the suburbs

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
This was wonderful!! I baked it for a recipe contest at work and it won first prize. One of the judges commented that he rated it the best because he normally does not like pumpkin or pumpkin pie but he loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
Every time this is served, people want the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
Very simple to make. Added dash of cinnomon and nutmeg, and took prior advise regarding the melted butter and cut back on it. I don't like pumpkin pie, but this is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States