Pumpkin Pie Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Really good! I used spice cake mix instead of yellow cake mix. I also cut the cake mix/butter mixture in half because I love the pumpkin part so much! It turned out great! Served warm with whipped cream. Next time I will try vanilla ice cream instead. Nice change from pumpkin pie for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
It was good, however, the consistency even after baking longer wasn't firm enough and I'm glad I only put in 3 tsp. pumpkin pie spice as suggested or it would have been way to spicey. The topping was great. I've had similar recipes to this but thought I'd try this. Thanks for posting but I'll keep trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I made this for my family and let my mother tried it - now I have to make it for her church treat night! Only change was to mix the butter and cake together before I put it on top. Wonderful twist for pumkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeanette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Great, easy cake. I made this exactly according to the directions. It came out great. You couldn't ask for something easier. Thank you Christy J.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Easy and good! This came out like a crumb topped light pumpkin pie- very good. I made it just as the recipe states (with pureed pumpkin). What wasn't eaten for dessert everyone requested to take home. I will make this again. Oh and it DOES need either whipped cream or vanilla ice cream served with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
AWESOME! I also mixed the butter (I used margarine) with the cake mix, and it turned out super! Best pumpkin recipe yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This is good, very sweet though! I have to say that I do prefer pumpkin pie, but I am glad I tried this. Our guests liked it! After half way through of preparing the cake, I realized I only had white cake mix on hand so that is what I used and it worked fine! I made half with the nuts and half without. It is better with the nuts...it gives it a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzymomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This is one yummy dessert. I used the cake mixture on the bottom as a crust as others suggested. It was very good, but I might try it as stated in the recipe. My "crust" tended to bubble up and form waves instead of staying an even layer. If I try this again... and I'm sure I'll try it again... i'll only use half of the cake mixture since I loved the pumpkin taste and would have liked a little more of that yummy pumpkin in each bite. This is an easy and tasty dessert that I'd reccoment to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DitzyDame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I have heard this referred to as 'pumpkin dump' - i hate that name! This cake is really good - i like it better than pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Everything was perfect! I used 1/2 splenda and 1/2 sugar, as well as a yellow cake mix that was low-fat and sweetened with splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States