Pumpkin Pie Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
This is a great recipe. It's quick and easy to make. Most of all everyone in my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
Thanks to the person that posted this recipe. I might have kept it a secret if it were mine. ;o) I made this two nights in a row...once for a Thanksgiving party at work and once for Thanksgiving dinner the following day. If you think baking a cake one night and then starting again and baking it the next night sounds like a lot of work you're mistaken. This cake takes 10 minutes tops to throw together--very easy! I can't even begin to tell you how much people at both events raved about this cake! There wasn't a single leftover piece either day. Sooooo delicious! I will make it every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
very,very, good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
I made this for a church Supper and I took some 'hints' and I used half of a carrot cake mix, added some cinnamon and nutmeg. Used all of the butter and then I combined over a cup of both walnuts and pecans PLUS some coconut and made a good stresudel type topping and it won 'rave reviews'! This was definitely a WINNER. Thanks, CJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Texas, USA
Living In: Overton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
i don't really ever like pumpkin pie, but this was pretty darn good! My roommates thought that it was terrific though- especially warm with ice cream. I didn't put the nuts on top, but there were macadamia nuts in the ice cream that I used- very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VOODOOCHEESE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
I have made this 3 times and each time it was wonderful even using low fat ingredients. Try using different cake mixes as spice and caramel work really well with pumpkin. I will try carrot cake next time. You can even use 1/2 the cake mix and use the rest for muffins. You have to make sure the cake mix all gets wet. I am taking this along with traditional pumpkin pie for TG. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
Really easy - going to use this recipe when we go camping in the Dutch Oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
This recipe was fast and tasted great. I got lots of compliments on it. C. Lindsay Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stuck in the suburbs

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
I made this with my six year old son. It was easy and not very messy. This was a big hit at our thanksgiving dinner. I had to write down the recipe many times. The only problem I ran into was that the baking time was a little off. I think it needs a little more than 1 hour. Fabulous recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
The taste is absolutely wonderful! Very easy to make! I prepared this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit - even with the children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States