Pumpkin Pie Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Made this today using the recipe as originally posted. First, it was super easy AND ot made A LOT of batter. So much that I made a full bundt cake AND an 8x8 inch cake. Glad I did though because it's DELICIOUS!! My kids couldn't wait for it to cool so we tried it while it was still warm and so glad we did. I will be making this all winter! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenshaw, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Turned out perfect! Super moist and Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Yummmm. Thank you for a delicious pumpkin bread! This recipe has just the right amount of pumpkiny flavor (IMO) and is super moist! We really love that the flavor isn't overwhelming! Mine baked for 70 minutes and was perfect! Will be making again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
To die for....I love it and my family loves it even more!!!! YUMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I had lost my recipe for my pumpkin bread and found this one and it's amazing! It's almost the exact recipe I had, the only difference is I used nutmeg instead of the pumpkin pie spice. It's very yummy and husband approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Good recipe! But i add more spice and some craisings,applesause instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
So yummy! It was a huge hit with my boyfriend and his coworkers. I will be making this one again really soon! So easy, even though I had never made bread before. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
great recipe. I add more cinnamon. Great as a snack with coffee to feed a crowd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ivysmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Loved it but made a small change.... After reading the reviews that said it needed more spices, I decided to try it with the spices doubled. I decided to try 6 tsps of pumpkin pie spice instead of 3. Then, grrr, I realized I was out of pie spice! Instead, I used 1 tsp ground cloves, 1 tsp ginger, 2 tsps cinnamon, and 2 tsps nutmeg. It turned out great!! Everyone loved it! Oh,and I sprinkled the tops with a little cinnamon sugar. This was my first time making it, so I only wanted to make one change at a time. Next time, I plan to try it with applesauce instead of oil. Oh, and we are high altitude, so I threw in a little extra flour. All in all, it turned out great! (-:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Easy and awesome, makes a great gift. Wrap with saran wrap and tie a ribbon around it and you have a wonderful gift perfect for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States