Pumpkin Pie Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Loved it but made a small change.... After reading the reviews that said it needed more spices, I decided to try it with the spices doubled. I decided to try 6 tsps of pumpkin pie spice instead of 3. Then, grrr, I realized I was out of pie spice! Instead, I used 1 tsp ground cloves, 1 tsp ginger, 2 tsps cinnamon, and 2 tsps nutmeg. It turned out great!! Everyone loved it! Oh,and I sprinkled the tops with a little cinnamon sugar. This was my first time making it, so I only wanted to make one change at a time. Next time, I plan to try it with applesauce instead of oil. Oh, and we are high altitude, so I threw in a little extra flour. All in all, it turned out great! (-:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Easy and awesome, makes a great gift. Wrap with saran wrap and tie a ribbon around it and you have a wonderful gift perfect for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This got RAVE reviews. Made exactly as directed except used mini loaf pans and reduced baking time. Will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I have made this bread several times. I don't change a thing to the recipe. It's the best recipe I have ever tried for pumpkin bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Please listen to others and use 1 1/2 the amount of the spices and add raisins. It's a good basic recipe, but it needs those additions. Also, after reading reviews and seeing the picture, I didn't want my bread overly browned and hard on the top. I put it in for 1/2 hour, then loosely covered it with foil, allowing room to rise. It was still very light when I put the foil on; and I left one end opened and lifted up a bit. I reset the timer back to cook another 30 minutes. It came out perfect this way! The foil helps the inside to cook without burning the top. It still browned without going too far. Mine was great at 1 hour total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Really good. Added more pumpkin spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Substituted half the oil for applesauce. This recipe got rave reviews and was possibly the best bread I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Glad I found this recipe when I searched a recipe. I had two large container that were at least 8 cups of fresh pumpkin puree. I made it on this past sunday and made 12 loaves of bread with 4 different flavors. Yes I did tweaked on the last two batches of the pumpkin puree. First batch with 3 wtih canola oil and water, the second i used other suggestion with applesauce and orange juice with walnuts and cranberies. The third batch of pumpkin bread I made was hit. I was experiementing while i was making a lot. This third one, i used a cup of applesauce, 1.5 white sugar, 1.5 brown sugar,1/4 cup orange juice, 1/4 cup water (instead 1/2 c water) chopped walnuts. the last batch i made 3 cups of pumpkin puree with 5 eggs, a cup of canola oil and 1/2 cup water. i made too many that I did not write it down on each recipe. It was really good. my co-workers want to pay me to make the one with the white sugar and brownsugar. The bread is very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Sobrante, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Oh my gosh! This is seriously the best pumpkin bread I've ever had. I've tried out literally dozens of recipes and this one is PERFECT. I just altered it for high altitude by lowering the sugar about a 1/2 cup. Other than that, I followed it. It was seriously delicious! I've made it about 3 times in a month, and every time, both loaves are gone in less than a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Yes tried it and made the 2 loaves and they came out very good and moist next time I'll add some nuts too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sylviane santi

Displaying results 31-40 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States