Pumpkin Pie Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
my son who is 15 made this recipie for his foods class. They all loved it and he said it was really fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
I felt it needed a little more pumpkin flavor, but the texture was wonderful and stayed moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
this was my first time making homemade bread & it was great! i would definitely recommend this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
This recipe is delicious! I used 5.75" X 3.25" pans (for gifts). The recipe made 6 gift loaves and they were a HUGE hit! For the smaller pans, I baked them for 20 minutes, then covered them with foil and baked another 20-25 mintues. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
178 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
This recipe was easy and delicious! It makes two loaves. One for you and one for a friend! I will be making more for Christmas presents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
Outstanding! I added a bit more cinnamon and nutmeg. I also made muffins out of these. My 7 year old picky eater ate two muffins and wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
This bread is awesome. It is moist and very flavorful. I took it to work for my co-workers and they couldn't believe that I made it. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Ulm, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kasota, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
Very simple recipe that has great taste. Next time I will try adding a bit more spice to it though for that extra kick of flavor. All in all a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
This was delicious! After reading the other reviews, I changed the spices. Instead of 3 tsp of pumpkin pie spice, I used 1 tsp each of allspice, nutmeg, cinnamon, and ground cloves I also added walnuts. Very tasty & I received a lot of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HATCHERY
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
I love this bread! I made it with 1/2 whole wheat flour and replaced the 1/2 cup water with vanilla yogurt. I also used 1 teaspoon more spice. Very moist and flavorful. Instead of 2 loaves, I made 1 loaf and 12 muffins. The muffins baked in about 20 minutes, while the loaf took the full 70 minutes. I like the idea of trying it with walnuts, and a crumble topping on the muffins would be terrific. Try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States