Pumpkin Pie Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was really good! I only have one loaf pan, so I halved the recipe. The only change I made was using brown sugar in place of some of the white sugar. Oh, and I snuck in a little extra pumpkin and pumpkin pie spice. It turned out super moist and dense and flavorful. Perfect for these chilly Autumn days. :-) Thanks Tanja!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This was a very easy recipe, I love pumpkin bread and it was easy using just the pumpkin pie spice instead of having to buy three different types of spices although I already had cinnamon. I did add vanilla and a little extra pumpkin and cinnamon because I had bought the bigger can of pumpkin. I didn't use as much water since I used extra pumpkin and it was still moist. I think next time I am going to try applesauce in place of the oil and raisins as well. This recipe will definitely be used again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This bread was great my husband and 1yr old loved it. I could not believe it was gone so fast! I did sub half the flour for whole wheat and half the oil for applesauce. I would pefer it to have a little more spice flavor (could be due to the use or wheat), but try it as is first. I'm making more as we speak to take to a party. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Munchkindee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This recipe was fantastic! Since my family is trying to be more health conscious, I made a few healthier alterations--I used whole wheat flour, cut the sugar in half (2cups) and instead of using a cup of oil, I used a cup of applesauce. It turned out lovely. Thanks for sharing, we will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musicchica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Followed other reviewers suggestions of reducing the white sugar a little and mixing brown and white sugar. I used 1/2 cup unsweetened apple sauce and 1/2 cup oil. Added a REALLY ripe banana and more pumpkin pie spice + cinnamon. Beautiful outcome, but you can definitely taste the apple element. Would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Amazing!!! I halved the recipe and made one gorgeous loaf! Delicious and easy....made no changes except to use homemamde pumpkin pie spice from this site: Kelly's Pumpkin Pie Seasoning. Thanks so much for this recipe....my kids love it! A keeper~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Pretty good. It makes a lot.I dislike cloves and found the flavour of them overwhelming, so next time they will be left out. I used apple sauce too, and it was wonderfully moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This recipe is very good. I always add a pkg of cream cheese to my sweet bread recipes. Also when making this recipe I add cinnamon chips. They are like chocolate chips and are AMAZING in this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pekin, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by babs2574
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
The recipe was easy to follow and did turn out moist. It was not bad at all but and it was a little more tasty the next day. However, I really wanted more pumpkin taste. I may try adding more pumpkin spice and using the applesauce instead of oil and perhaps the 2 c sugar and 1 of brown sugar suggestion mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This bread was AMAZING!!! I made it in muffin tins instead for an easy breakfast. I also added more pie spice and some cinnamon. I mixed white sugar, brown sugar and cinnamon and sprinkled on top before I put them in the oven. DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States