Pumpkin Pie Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Just amazing. Thk u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Made this for Christmas morning breakfast. It was great. As others mentioned, I substituted half of the oil with applesauce. I baked it on Christmas Eve, and the next morning, it was fantastic. The kids and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
My family couldn't stop eating it! One recipe made two eight inch rounds, and one loaf. The only change I did was I didn't have pumpkin spice, so I added one tsp each of: nutmeg, cinnamon, cloves and then half a teaspoon of allspice. I also cooked all three for just thirty minutes and it came out perfectly! Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Came out amazing. Made an orange zest glaze which complimented it nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Amazing! I make it with real pumpkin and it turned out so yummy, I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I just made this today and although pumkin pie is one of my favs, I was rather disapointed with this. I dont know if it was cause I mistakenly added one of the bigger cans of pumkin instead of the smaller cans, but I didnt find it very tasty at all. I even added powedered sugar on top to try and make it more flavorful but that didnt do the trick. Im unsure if I will be making this again, I feel that it needs something else and Im just not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I definitely agree with the other person who said it is better the second day... makes a HUGE difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Made a double batch of this for my husband's office Thanksgiving. It made 8 small loaves and 16 muffins. The kids were my taste testers and it got 2 thumbs up. If my kids like it....it must be good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Delicious!! After reading some reviews I made a couple of changes...I used 2 cups of sugar and 1 cup of brown sugar...and 1/2 cup of oil and 1/2 cup of applesauce. I also sprinkled cinnamon/sugar on the top of them before I baked them. I made 2 pans of muffins and 2 pans of mini loaves. I love that the recipe made enough to save and freeze. My two boys (one is extremely picky) loved them. The texture was wonderful and they are moist...yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Took it to a college event and students devoured in no time! Instead of "pumpkin pie spice" (which I didn't have), I used 2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp ginger, and 1/4 tsp cloves. Definitely staying on my list of holiday favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States