Pumpkin Pie Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
wow. i put my loaves in the oven for 50 minutes, and they came out raw. I put them back in and set the timer for another 20 minutes. still raw Update: one of my loaves was cooked in an aluminum pan and it was only raw on the bottom. Make sure to use thin pans to cook your bread in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
My family LOVED these!! I used fresh pumpkin instead of a can. Since it was real pumpkin I left out the 1/2 cup of water and made muffins instead of bread. Makes a great muffin!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Very good bread. It stayed really moist too. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
made 3 loafs yesterday, loved it, love it! Making more today to freeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is now my go to recipe for quick breads. Want to change it up...use applesauce, or blend up some bananas. I do add a bit more pumpkin then it calls for. I use about 21 oz. This works for muffins and "cakes" as well. I made this as a "cake" and forsted it with cream cheese frosting. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was pretty good. It definitely gets very moist the day after baking, which gives it a great dense texture - I really liked it. But I even doubled (well, almost tripled!) the spice amount and added a little extra pumpkin and this still was lacking a little something. It was tastey, just not what I was expecting. Good use of random cans of pumpkin though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
great! used fresh pumpkin puree (from our leftover halloween pumpkins) and sprinkled cinnamon-sugar on top of the bread before baking. made 32 muffins and 4 mini loaves. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I love the name of this recipe! A very tasty pumpkin bread--not as moist as I prefer, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This recipe is beyond delicious!! I have already made it over 5 times and given it as gifts for the holidays with requests to make it again!! Definitely a crowd favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Great flavor. I followed the recipe as stated. I think for my oven it needed to bake at a lower temperature for longer time. I baked my loaves for about 70 - 75 minutes and the outside got dark and slightly crusty. It still turned out great though. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States