Pumpkin Pie Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Easy and awesome, makes a great gift. Wrap with saran wrap and tie a ribbon around it and you have a wonderful gift perfect for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This got RAVE reviews. Made exactly as directed except used mini loaf pans and reduced baking time. Will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I have made this bread several times. I don't change a thing to the recipe. It's the best recipe I have ever tried for pumpkin bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Please listen to others and use 1 1/2 the amount of the spices and add raisins. It's a good basic recipe, but it needs those additions. Also, after reading reviews and seeing the picture, I didn't want my bread overly browned and hard on the top. I put it in for 1/2 hour, then loosely covered it with foil, allowing room to rise. It was still very light when I put the foil on; and I left one end opened and lifted up a bit. I reset the timer back to cook another 30 minutes. It came out perfect this way! The foil helps the inside to cook without burning the top. It still browned without going too far. Mine was great at 1 hour total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Really good. Added more pumpkin spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Substituted half the oil for applesauce. This recipe got rave reviews and was possibly the best bread I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Glad I found this recipe when I searched a recipe. I had two large container that were at least 8 cups of fresh pumpkin puree. I made it on this past sunday and made 12 loaves of bread with 4 different flavors. Yes I did tweaked on the last two batches of the pumpkin puree. First batch with 3 wtih canola oil and water, the second i used other suggestion with applesauce and orange juice with walnuts and cranberies. The third batch of pumpkin bread I made was hit. I was experiementing while i was making a lot. This third one, i used a cup of applesauce, 1.5 white sugar, 1.5 brown sugar,1/4 cup orange juice, 1/4 cup water (instead 1/2 c water) chopped walnuts. the last batch i made 3 cups of pumpkin puree with 5 eggs, a cup of canola oil and 1/2 cup water. i made too many that I did not write it down on each recipe. It was really good. my co-workers want to pay me to make the one with the white sugar and brownsugar. The bread is very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Sobrante, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Oh my gosh! This is seriously the best pumpkin bread I've ever had. I've tried out literally dozens of recipes and this one is PERFECT. I just altered it for high altitude by lowering the sugar about a 1/2 cup. Other than that, I followed it. It was seriously delicious! I've made it about 3 times in a month, and every time, both loaves are gone in less than a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Yes tried it and made the 2 loaves and they came out very good and moist next time I'll add some nuts too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sylviane santi
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I made it once, and my fiance' could not get enough. He ate it every morning with his coffee. I am making two more for Thanksgiving. I made a couple of tweaks to the recipe. I added orange juice instead of water, added a teaspoon of cinnamon in addition to the pumpkin pie spice, used apple sauce instead of oil, and added a tablespoon of vanilla extract. Yum. I also added chopped pecans and will add some raisins in my next batch. I also added splenda in place of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States