Pumpkin Pie Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
My 8 yr old and I made this one weekend and it turned out fabulous! It was so good that I decided to make it again for Christmas gifts to family friends! The loaves came out perfect, but while I was cooling them, the dog got on the kitchen table and helped himself! I had to bake a new batch at 10 p.m. Christmas Eve. The second batch was not as pretty as the first. I also added walnuts to the recipe and it still came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taunya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I thought this was the best pumpkin bread!! It was so moist!! Next time though, I would like to add more pumpkin and pumpkin pie spice. Excellent recipe and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This is WONDERFUL!! Reminds me of Starbuck's pumpkin bread. I made this for friends and they couldn't stop raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
made this 2 times and came out great both times, good pumpkin flavor and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I followed other reviewers' advice and used half wheat flour. I also cut down the vegetable oil to 1/2 cup and added 1/2 cup apple butter. The bread turned out incredibly moist, but I think it could have been sweeter. It didn't have a strong pumpkin flavor to me either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Oh my goodness! This bread is amazing! We made 2 loaves and my four teenage boys ate every last crumb in one sitting! Very moist and flavorful - making MORE today! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Very moist and delicious! Baked this the first time AS IS and it was good-but it was extremely moist with little pumpkin/spice flavor. So I baked it again but added way more spice PLUS tried to "healthify" it by substituting 1c unsweetened applesauce, 1c brown sugar, and 2c whole wheat flour, and it was so much better! "Healthy" substitutions DO NOT compromise flavor, and I very much prefer this version
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I followed the suggestions from others to use 1/2 whole wheay flour and 1/2 white flour. I also used 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar. Instead of using 1 cup of oil and instead of using plain apple sauce I used apple butter. It was wonderful!!! Several people said it needed more spices and that was just what it needed. There was just enough bread left over for breakfast the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I use fresh pumpkin in this receipt. It is the best. It turns out super moist every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine Brasel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States