Pumpkin Pie Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
What a delicious recipe with only a cup of oil for three loaves of bread it's perfectly moist, and crispy, not soggy as I've found with adding apple sauce. I'm enjoying a warm slice with a cup of tea as I write this! Absolutely wonderful. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaxwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This recipie was a definite hit with my husband! I followed the advice of other reviews and doubled the spices, it turned out great! I will add chopped pecans next time I make this and I think I will bake it in a bundt pan for Thanksgiving...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Childress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This recipe is easy and the result is delicious. I used the recipe to make muffins for my son's pre-school. I filled the baking cups about 2/3 and baked for 25 minutes. Every child in the class LOVED the muffins. Some even asked for seconds...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
YUM-OH!!! THis recipes was wonderful. What I did was cut back the sugar to 2 cups, used 3 eggs instead of 4, and instead of the water, I used the water from when I roasted my pumpkins for puree. Next time I will try with brown sugar, but this pumpkin bread was wonderful, and my family couldnt wait for it to cool down before they wanted to nibble and come back for seconds and third..HA! So looks like I will be baking more of this bread this week. Thank you again for an yummy recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
A really good quick bread! I made some alterations just because I didn't have pumpkin pie spice and was looking for something a little spicy. I used 1 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp cardamom, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1 tsp allspice, 1/4 tsp ginger, a dash of cayenne pepper and a sprinkle of cloves. Also added a cup of dried cranberries and a cup of walnuts (not necessary but was a very nice combo with the pumpkin). I'd definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE444

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
i think this recipe is great i have made it twice once as stated. and once with alternatives. I read other suggestions for making a lower fat version with applesauce, but why not just substitute more pumpkin. That is what i did and it turned out great. The canned pumpkin i had on hand was a 29oz can I did not want to waste the remainder so i just used it all, no oil . also used my own spices which were 3 tsp cinnamon 1 1/2 tsp ginger and 3/4 tsp clove. I added a few grates of fresh nutmeg as well, and 1/2 cup less sugar. I baked in 9x13 cake pan and defeated the purpose of less fat by adding cream cheese frosting but it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Great tasting, and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Excellent and easily adaptable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE5014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I made this in a 9 x 13 pan and added an oatmeal crumb topping. It was delicious and a small piece was a sufficient serving so the yield of 24 was accurate. It was easy to cut in the pan and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This is sooo yummy! I used whole wheat flour, reduced some ingredients to.. 2 c sugar, 1/2 c oil, and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States