Pumpkin Pie Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Absolutely Delish! I only used 1/8 cup oil and the rest was No Sugar Added Applesauce. I also cut the sugar down to 2 cups instead of 3 because applesauce is naturally sweet. I made some Cinnamon Cream Cheese Frosting and served it with that. My family was in Autumn Food Heaven! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I LOVE making this bread. It's very simple to do and makes such a nice gift for my neighbors around the holidays. The flavor is perfect and it always turns out moist and soft. I would definitely recommend this recipe! I can't wait to start making it again this year :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bsantiesteban

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This was my first time making any sort of bread. This was tasty and really easy to make. I used fresh pumpkin and cut down just a bit on the sugar since I didn't want it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
So easy & sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
What a delicious recipe with only a cup of oil for three loaves of bread it's perfectly moist, and crispy, not soggy as I've found with adding apple sauce. I'm enjoying a warm slice with a cup of tea as I write this! Absolutely wonderful. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaxwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This recipie was a definite hit with my husband! I followed the advice of other reviews and doubled the spices, it turned out great! I will add chopped pecans next time I make this and I think I will bake it in a bundt pan for Thanksgiving...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancygirl4ever

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This recipe is easy and the result is delicious. I used the recipe to make muffins for my son's pre-school. I filled the baking cups about 2/3 and baked for 25 minutes. Every child in the class LOVED the muffins. Some even asked for seconds...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
YUM-OH!!! THis recipes was wonderful. What I did was cut back the sugar to 2 cups, used 3 eggs instead of 4, and instead of the water, I used the water from when I roasted my pumpkins for puree. Next time I will try with brown sugar, but this pumpkin bread was wonderful, and my family couldnt wait for it to cool down before they wanted to nibble and come back for seconds and third..HA! So looks like I will be baking more of this bread this week. Thank you again for an yummy recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
A really good quick bread! I made some alterations just because I didn't have pumpkin pie spice and was looking for something a little spicy. I used 1 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp cardamom, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1 tsp allspice, 1/4 tsp ginger, a dash of cayenne pepper and a sprinkle of cloves. Also added a cup of dried cranberries and a cup of walnuts (not necessary but was a very nice combo with the pumpkin). I'd definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE444

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
i think this recipe is great i have made it twice once as stated. and once with alternatives. I read other suggestions for making a lower fat version with applesauce, but why not just substitute more pumpkin. That is what i did and it turned out great. The canned pumpkin i had on hand was a 29oz can I did not want to waste the remainder so i just used it all, no oil . also used my own spices which were 3 tsp cinnamon 1 1/2 tsp ginger and 3/4 tsp clove. I added a few grates of fresh nutmeg as well, and 1/2 cup less sugar. I baked in 9x13 cake pan and defeated the purpose of less fat by adding cream cheese frosting but it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States