Pumpkin Pie Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
The pumpkin Bread was very very good. I had to make this the day before thanksgiving so it was pefect beacause it is easy. I did not have pumkin pie spice so i substituted with spices that go in to the pumkin pie spice...i also did not use pumpkin pie puree. i just used normal canned pumkin. it turned out great and im glad i did that. overall this recipe is good and i would reccomend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Excellent recipe! Based on the other reviews, I added another Tbsp of pumpkin pie spice. This is a moist and delicious bread. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indymama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I think this is a great recipe. I did find that it required a longer baking time than instructed... in my oven it took about 80 minutes. I covered the bread with foil for the last 20 minutes or so to allow the inside to bake evenly and prevent the top from burning. I was anxious and tried a piece as soon as it came out of the oven and it was not nearly as good as when I had it the next morning. Fresh out of the oven the bread tastes bland, but the flavor intensifies once it has had time to set. So I recommend taking Tanja's advice and waiting until the next day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Solid recipe. Bread came out perfectly moist, however there wasn't nearly as much flavor as I had expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I tweaked it a bit, but it turned out great! And yes, you really do want to wait overnight before you try it. It gets a nice, moist quality after about 12 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jesses_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Very moist, no butter or anything needed with this one. Thanks for sharing this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This is really good. I use fresh pumpkin puree & add an extra tsp. of pumpkin pie spice. It makes it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Wow! I took the advice of several others and substituted unsweetened applesauce for the oil. I did half whole wheat flour and half white. I added ground flax seed too. I used one cup brown sugar and one cup white instead of 3 c white. My house smells so good! The bread is yummy! I kept one mini loaf and gave four away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mocksville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I had trouble baking this. After an hour, the outside was brown and rock-hard, but the inside was still gooey and raw. I upped the pumpkin and the spices. It tastes good, but I wish it would have baked up a little nicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by u62philo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mercer, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I tried this, substituting oil with applesauce (calls for a lot of oil!). Next time I'll cut down on the sugar. The applesauce was unsweetened, but I think it still made the bread overall a little too sweet. Good and moist, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States