Pumpkin Pie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
These were such a hit! I made 4 pans of these to feed over 60 people, 2 pans could go in the oven at one time. I have had multiple requests to make these again and was told that people who don't like pumpkin pie loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Loved it. Needed to cook the full allotted time. Substituted fresh pumpkin but added a little honey and cinnamon to the puree. Worked out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
FANTASTIC recipe! I did change one thing...I used a carrot cake spice cake box instead of a yellow cake mix. I think this did the trick in giving it a spice cake flavor without having to add spices to the yellow cake mix. I didn't change anything else. (oh and I didn't measure the 3 cups pumpkin filling...just used 1 can) My husband said it's a "keeper". Will be making it again. Thanks for sharing the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Milligan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uccle, Brussels, Belgium
Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I made this recipe yesterday, refrigerated and took to an outdoor work related cookie bake off. I won 2nd place!!! I was so pleased with this, they are delicious. I chose to use a pineapple cake mix to add a little summer flavoring and I also used extra pumpkin pie spices. Agree with adding 10 minutes to cook time. Everyone who ate them liked the flavor and texture. Definitely something different in a sea of gooey chocolate balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
this sounds really good and have not tried this yet, but i will be adding ginger, cloves, allspice, nutmeg n cinnamon to filling. thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Very good, but could have used more crunch. Next time I might bake the crust a bit first, and/or add toasted pecans to the topping. A good alternative to pumpkin pie for our family Thanksgiving potluck. Got good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
these were good, a synch to prepare, and present well. i used canned pumpkin and prepared according to the libby's recipe on the back of the can, adding 2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice and more cinnamon and fresh grated nutmeg to the filling. I didn't use the extra sugar in the topping, as cake mix is sweet enough; glad I didn't; these were plenty sweet. Did bake them for about 55 minutes and were done. Cut perfectly and didn't have the problem with consistency; they could be eaten by hand and snuck one while still warm. Maybe using the canned pumpkin instead of canned pie filling makes them more firm? nice snack dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Got this recipe while in college back in 1978. Over the years boxed yellow cake mix has been "improved" to be more moist with addition of "pudding in the mix", etc. This has resulted in a much wetter bottom cake layer than the recipe originally created. I am considering making the cake mix from scratch. Has anyone else experienced this problem?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
My husband's favorite dessert. This always gets great compliments from company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States