Pumpkin Pecan White Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
I made this cookie recipe according to the directions. I baked them at 300 degrees, after letting them sit on the cookie sheet approx. 5 min. I removed them from the sheet and allowed them to cool. After eating one I found it to be doughy in the middle. The next batch I baked at 350 degrees for 15 min. it seemed to work much better baking these cookies at a higher temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
It's ironic that the bakers trying this recipe liked more spice as if you increase the spice to 1tsp you have Mrs. Fields recipe - verbatim. This is one of my family's absolute favorites and is an excellent - but credit is due to Mrs. Fields- you may also increase the pecans and toast them prior to adding to the mix for an added 'nutty' flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
I changed these a bit to make them better in my opinion. I added twice the pumpkin pie spice and used homegrown butternut squash instead of pumpkin. I also used semi-sweet chocolate chips and added a 1/2 tsp of salt because I think it brings out the flavor of the other ingredients better. I did add more flour as well, because I wanted a taller, chewy texture rather than flat and cakey and baked them at 325 degrees. I think the lower temperature made them spread to flat. These were such a huge hit with the changes! I've made these a few times now, by request of those who ate them the first time. Definately a 5-star ater the changes. Highly addictive!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
Made these cookies for a party, were a hit. These cookies are very cakey and soft. I tried mine without the pecans, and they still work very well. Could add a bit more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
WOW! This cookie is the best cookie I've ever made and I've made a lot!! It taste very much like pumpkin cheesecake. I increased the pumpkin spice as suggested. I thought the cookies were just a little too sweet so I will decrease the sugar by 1/2 cup. Also..I may try just a little less white chocolate chips so they don't overwhelm the cookie. This is a must try! Oh..note to those who are having problems with the baking..try weighing your flour and try refrigerating your dough for a few hours and then maybe squishing them down a little. Mine came out perfect..more cakelike than chewy which I prefer. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
These are great cookies! The pumpkin and white chocolate taste wonderful together.....especially warm right out of the oven. I added a little more pumpkin pie spice than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
These have potential, but are only for cooks who are not afraid to experiment. Next time I will double the pumpkin pie spice, use half the butter (to keep them from being so sticky), and keep them in a plastic container with wax paper between the layers to keep them from ending up one big goopy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Exarmymedic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagar, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gawildflower
Home Town: Clayton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Clover, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
good would make again, would add more pumpkin spice next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I actually split the batter and made half as cookies and half in a loaf pan. Personally, I think this tastes better as sweet bread recipe. I also used only 7 ounces of white chocolate and 4 ounces of semi sweet chocolate and substituted walnuts for the pecans. Per the recommendations of others, I doubled the pumpkin spice amount to 1 tsp.... it still lacked some seasoning- perhaps will consider tossing in some cinnamon and ground cloves the next time around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States