Pumpkin Pecan White Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
These were fabulous. My boyfreind ate them hand over fist. I took them to our thanksgiving potluck at work and they were a big hit I got a lot of requests for the recipe. My original concern was that I did not want to use pecan halves I was tempted to use chopped pecans however I am glad I didn't I recived compliments on the fact that I left the halves whole and not chopped
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
These have potential, but are only for cooks who are not afraid to experiment. Next time I will double the pumpkin pie spice, use half the butter (to keep them from being so sticky), and keep them in a plastic container with wax paper between the layers to keep them from ending up one big goopy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Exarmymedic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagar, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
loved these cookie. turned out well. was nice to try something alittle different. my kids ages 7 & 5 enjoyed them too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
Great recipe - easy and got a ton of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
My husband, son, and I really like these cookies. I was afraid they would be too cakey, but they're actually perfect about 10-15 minutes after coming out of the oven. One word of caution, however- I sealed them in a container for storage and came back to soggy cookies the next day. Much better fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
These were delicious! I made the recipe as is and my family loved them. I broke the pecans by hand so they would not be too small (each 1/2 pecan in about 4-6 pieces) and that gave a really good chunk of pecan when you bit into a piece. I never realized how much white chocolate compliments the pumpkin - a great combination, and great cookie. Thanks for sharing, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
really very delicious! easy, quick and successfull, even for my 6year old kid who positively hates pumpkin!I didn't put pecans I guess they have a role, but anyway...last thing, do not worry they are VERY cakelike at first...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
It's ironic that the bakers trying this recipe liked more spice as if you increase the spice to 1tsp you have Mrs. Fields recipe - verbatim. This is one of my family's absolute favorites and is an excellent - but credit is due to Mrs. Fields- you may also increase the pecans and toast them prior to adding to the mix for an added 'nutty' flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
My husband loved these but I'd make them with salted butter since I'm a salt girl and missed that balance of sweet with a dash of salt. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
These were so good, I added more spice like the others suggested and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States