Pumpkin Pecan White Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I really enjoyed these cookies. They tasted like carrot cake to me. I will make these again for sure :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Walpole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Erie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
These are great, and I got multiple compliments. I doubled the spice, but still thought it could use more. Next time I will triple the spice and double the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
These were good, but not fabulous. I doubled the spices, but other than that followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
I changed these a bit to make them better in my opinion. I added twice the pumpkin pie spice and used homegrown butternut squash instead of pumpkin. I also used semi-sweet chocolate chips and added a 1/2 tsp of salt because I think it brings out the flavor of the other ingredients better. I did add more flour as well, because I wanted a taller, chewy texture rather than flat and cakey and baked them at 325 degrees. I think the lower temperature made them spread to flat. These were such a huge hit with the changes! I've made these a few times now, by request of those who ate them the first time. Definately a 5-star ater the changes. Highly addictive!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
My local grocery store makes wonderfully yummy pumpkin chocolate chip cookies. I tried this recipe hoping to make a similar cookie, substituting milk chocolate for the white chocolate. They turned out just "OK", very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
These are keep-them-out-of-the-house delicious! The pumpkin flavor is mild but definitely there, and the spices and nuts and chips are just awesome together. I baked them at 350 for 16 minutes and they came out somewhat cakey but creamy textured. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
I've made these delicious cookies over and over again. My family and everyone else who has tried them love them. Very different. I use a cookie scoop to drop these on a cookie sheet and freeze them, then put them in a freezer bag so I can make these cookies fresh at any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Circle Pines, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
AMAZING! everyone who tried it LOVED it. The only thing i changed was that i increaed the spices significantly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
WOW! This cookie is the best cookie I've ever made and I've made a lot!! It taste very much like pumpkin cheesecake. I increased the pumpkin spice as suggested. I thought the cookies were just a little too sweet so I will decrease the sugar by 1/2 cup. Also..I may try just a little less white chocolate chips so they don't overwhelm the cookie. This is a must try! Oh..note to those who are having problems with the baking..try weighing your flour and try refrigerating your dough for a few hours and then maybe squishing them down a little. Mine came out perfect..more cakelike than chewy which I prefer. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
I made this cookie recipe according to the directions. I baked them at 300 degrees, after letting them sit on the cookie sheet approx. 5 min. I removed them from the sheet and allowed them to cool. After eating one I found it to be doughy in the middle. The next batch I baked at 350 degrees for 15 min. it seemed to work much better baking these cookies at a higher temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States