Pumpkin Pecan White Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I actually split the batter and made half as cookies and half in a loaf pan. Personally, I think this tastes better as sweet bread recipe. I also used only 7 ounces of white chocolate and 4 ounces of semi sweet chocolate and substituted walnuts for the pecans. Per the recommendations of others, I doubled the pumpkin spice amount to 1 tsp.... it still lacked some seasoning- perhaps will consider tossing in some cinnamon and ground cloves the next time around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
These cookies were yummy, I used a full can of pumpkin and I should have used a little more pumpkin piie spice. I also only used 1 egg. I baked them at 350 for 16 minutes. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofthreekids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I was looking for a recipe to use up some leftover fresh pumpkin, so I tried this one. I even messed up and added too much pumpkin, then tried to correct by dumping some extra flour and sugar. Somehow, these came out great! I did have to increase the cooking time to 30-35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
AMAZING! I made these as a gift for a pumpkin lover. Left the nuts out, and they were tasty still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTENSPAWN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I LOVED these!!! I used light-brown sugar instead of the called for dark, Crisco (butter flavored) and I turned the temp. up to 350 like someone else suggested. I found a 9 minute bake time for smaller cookies and 13 minutes for a bit larger ones the best. I let them cool on the pan for about 5 minutes then transfered to a wire rack where they didn't stay very long as my hubby and kids quickly gobbled them up!! Thanks for the great recipe!! The only thing I'll do different is double or tripple the recipe next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
you need to cook these a little longer... about 2 more minutes. Do not stack them after they cool. They settle on each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Delicious! I made mine with walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I made these for thanksgiving a few years ago and they are requested every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
These cookies have a very mild flavor and like some of the other reviewers that didn't quite do it for me! Next time I'm uppping the amount of spice and adding a bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I really enjoyed these cookies. They tasted like carrot cake to me. I will make these again for sure :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Walpole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Erie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States