Pumpkin Pecan Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
My friends LOVE when I make this. It doesn't last long :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Breeden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Easy and delicious as is. I tried it because I needed a dairy-free pumpkin pie. The amount of spice was perfect as far as I am concerned - I don't like to mask flavors with seasoning, just enhance them. My entire family agreed that it better than both pumpkin and pecan pies. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurieP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I had never baked a pie all by myself before i made this one. I did of course use frozen pie crusts ITS OK PEOPLE even top chefs swear by it. This pie came out wonderfully I actually found the recipe on verybestbaking.com but they wouldn't let me post a review, It wil be this thanksgiving desert from me. I tried it before it was completely cooled, bad on my part, every good cook must try their food before serving. Don't give your guests something that you wouldn't eat yourself. If this recipe doesn't come out right for you, then you must have done something wrong, probably could use a few more pecans, just because they are delicious, but its great as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Not a single crumb left. The entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I tried this pie out at Thanksgiving. We all loved it! I think I prefer it now to my old traditional pecan pie recipe. Super easy and you dont really have to worry about it setting as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Henderson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I love pecan pie, and pumpkin pie, but didn't like this pie. I followed the recipe exactly as written. The top layer never completely set. Even after refrigerating the cooked pie overnight, the top layer was extremely runny and liquidy. Also, the flavor combination didn't work for me. You completely lose the pumpkin pie flavor. I had high hopes for this recipe but unfortunately won't be making it again. By the way - if you decide to try this recipe, be sure to use a deep-dish pie crust. I did and even then the top layer nearly spilled over the sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This was SOOO GOOD! I followed others comments and made in a deep dish, double to pie spice and added a few extra pecans just because I love them. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keren
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This was my first pumpkin/pecan pie and it was good, but could have been better. There wasn't enough pumpkin taste and I doubled the pumpkin pie spice amount. Next time I will use a great pumpkin pie recipe cut in half and mix it with a great pecan pie recipe cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
this is my favorite pie. my mother-in-law makes one just for me every thanksgiving :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
very good combination, and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENBOEHM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States