Pumpkin Pecan Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Not really a pumpkin-flavored cheesecake, but more of a creamy pumpkin pie. Used pumpkin pie spice instead of the individual spices and it turned out great! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
Surprisingly good! I used homemade pumpkin butter and followed the recipe exactly. Very easy, wonderful for the holidays, and quite delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Yum!! Tastes almost like the pumpkin pecan cheesecake at the Cheesecake Factory!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
Oh my god this recipe is to die for! It is heavenly. I burnt the top a bit because it was my first experiment with the broiler feature of my oven. But I picked off the burnt parts and it was amazing. I will surely make this again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
One of the best cheesecakes ever...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
This was a great cheesecake, seemed more complicated than it was! It was rich and flavorful, and was not a burden to an already full cooking menu! The pumpkin butter was good too, and there was plenty leftover for biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
My husband took 2 bites of this cheesecake and said "I'm in love". I like it because it only calls for 8 oz. of cream cheese. Some pumpkin recipes call for 3 or more 8 oz packages of cream cheese. I don't feel so guilty eating this one. I'm taking it to a Thanksgiving dinner to which we are invited.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
I don't like pumpkin pie....but this pumpkin cheesecake is fantastic! Rich and spicy, and wonderful with a whipped cream topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
I make this every Thanksgiving and there is never a slice left. Even if you don't like cheesecake or pumpkin pie you will love this. I always double the pecan and brow sugar topping...I like it to completely cover the pie. Happy Eating ;~) My husband always ask if I'm going to make that Pumkin Pecan Cheesecake again. He loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-59 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States