Pumpkin Pecan Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving, and it was the "most eaten" dessert there. People just loved this! My husband, who hates cheesecake, thought it was so good. I have to say, after you make the pumpkin butter, this is a super simple recipe with a very short list of ingredients! Just beware: the pumpkin butter recipe that is listed is just perfect when adding to this recipe, but it (in my opinion) is just too strong by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Awesome and easy! I did the individual cheesecakes and it worked great. I used a ginger snap in the bottom of a cupcake liner and then filled it about 3/4 full of filling. I cooked it for about 14 minutes and then added the topping. I cooked it for about 4 more minutes. So, so yummy! The cookie softens a little and makes a perfect no fuss crust. I did not need extra topping, in fact I had a little left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacecoaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I just made these and they are yummy! Because I wanted individual servings, I lined a muffin tin with cupcake liners. At the bottom of each I placed a Nilla wafer in 1/2 of them and a ginger snap cookie in the other half. Both of them were really good, but I love ginger snaps so I preferred that one. Each cup held about 2.5 Tbs of the mix. It made a total of 14. I also used fat free cream cheese and added about 1 Tbs of corn starch. Double the topping as suggested in other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This was fantastic. I made it last night as a trial before Thanksgiving and it was fabulous, thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Delicious! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This was very good! My husband said, "Too bad you can't taste the cream cheese." It is a great pie, but not what I would consider cheese cake. The pecans made it extra yummy, don't skimp on those. I used low-fat CC too (could that have been why it did not taste so cream cheese like?) I recommend this recipe for anyone who wants a "new" pumpkin pie at Thanksgiving or Christmas, (or anytime).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
This cheesecake is incredible! I made it a couple of years ago for a holiday party, and everyone wanted the recipe. I also made the pumpkin butter recipe that was attached, and there was enough left after making the cheesecake to give everyone a small jar to take home with them. This is definitely one of my favorite cheesecake recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
wonderful recipe! nice blend between cheesecake and pumpkin pie. will satisfy all guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Very easy to make! Also very good. Tasted more like pumpkin pie- but much better! This will be a new holiday favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
This is one of the best cheesecakes my family and I have ever tasted. It is so smooth and the pumpkin flavor is not too overwhelming...it's just right. I did double the topping because I like the crumb topping to cover the entire cheesecake. The left over pumpkin butter is also a huge bonus! This is also a wonderful treat, my husband would eat it by the spoonful if I would let him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States