Pumpkin Pecan Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This was the best pumpkin cheesecake, and the best cheesecake in general, that i've ever had! I've never had pumpkin pie or cheesecake topped with brown sugar or pecans, but it was the perfect toppingto compliment the spicy and creamy pumpkin cheesecake. I can't wait to make it again and pass this recipe on to my friends and kids when i have them XD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I would have preferred if the pecan topping was more like pecan pie. I was under the impression this was like a 2-in-1 pie but it was more like a pumpkin cheesecake with pecans on top. Really good, just not what I was expecting. I also will double the pecan topping next time I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKigloo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I made the mini cheescakes in a regulare muffin tin with paper liners. Put a whole gingersnap cookie on the bottom before filling liner cups instead of a crust. Added the nut/streusel topping when 10 minutes left to cook. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Easy to make and delicious! I'm not a huge pumpkin fan (but the family is) and even I loved it! It has a creamy texture and the pumpkin flavor is just right. Not too overwhelming. The topping just makes it all the better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This dessert is wonderful. Made it for two Thanksgiving functions and got rave reviews. I agree with another reviewer who said that the pumpkin butter recipe on this page is too strong by itself, but it is great in this dessert and is enough to use for four of these pies. Once you have that made the rest is easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookneal, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
In one word: AMAZING! This is actually fun to make (and not too complicated once you make the pumpkin butter) and tastes amazing. It got rave reviews from everyone who tried it. I doubled the topping as recommended and it added a lot of sweetness and crunch. I would recommend making a homemade graham cracker crust-it adds a lot of personality. It has just the right amount of pumpkin flavor, too. Thank you, Eleanor! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Good recipe. I would say that it's definitely more pumpkin pie-sh and not as cheesecake-y. A very creamy pumpkin pie. I really liked the pecan topping, but would recommend cutting it back slightly, there was a little too much topping. I really liked the pumpkin butter recipe and scaled the recipe back to make just enough for this recipe, plus a little for my toast the next day. I used 10 oz. pumpkin (2/3 of a 15 oz. can), 1/4 cup apple juice, 1/2 cup plus 1 Tbsp. sugar, 1 tsp. cinnamon, 1/2 tsp. ginger, 1/4 tsp. nutmeg, 1/8 tsp. cloves. I did modify the proportions of the spices to suite my tastes. This resulted in about 1 cup of pumpkin butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made this in individual mini graham cracker pie crusts. It made 12 and worked well as a dessert to take to a party. No one had to mess with slicing it and everyone loved it. I will say however, that making it this way took away from the pumpkin-y flavor just a bit because the pecan topping was stronger. Delicious, but stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorCal Gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rohnert Park, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
very enjoyable and tasty, i feel the pecan topping was a little heavy, but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States