Pumpkin Pecan Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I made the mini cheescakes in a regulare muffin tin with paper liners. Put a whole gingersnap cookie on the bottom before filling liner cups instead of a crust. Added the nut/streusel topping when 10 minutes left to cook. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Easy to make and delicious! I'm not a huge pumpkin fan (but the family is) and even I loved it! It has a creamy texture and the pumpkin flavor is just right. Not too overwhelming. The topping just makes it all the better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This dessert is wonderful. Made it for two Thanksgiving functions and got rave reviews. I agree with another reviewer who said that the pumpkin butter recipe on this page is too strong by itself, but it is great in this dessert and is enough to use for four of these pies. Once you have that made the rest is easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookneal, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
In one word: AMAZING! This is actually fun to make (and not too complicated once you make the pumpkin butter) and tastes amazing. It got rave reviews from everyone who tried it. I doubled the topping as recommended and it added a lot of sweetness and crunch. I would recommend making a homemade graham cracker crust-it adds a lot of personality. It has just the right amount of pumpkin flavor, too. Thank you, Eleanor! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Good recipe. I would say that it's definitely more pumpkin pie-sh and not as cheesecake-y. A very creamy pumpkin pie. I really liked the pecan topping, but would recommend cutting it back slightly, there was a little too much topping. I really liked the pumpkin butter recipe and scaled the recipe back to make just enough for this recipe, plus a little for my toast the next day. I used 10 oz. pumpkin (2/3 of a 15 oz. can), 1/4 cup apple juice, 1/2 cup plus 1 Tbsp. sugar, 1 tsp. cinnamon, 1/2 tsp. ginger, 1/4 tsp. nutmeg, 1/8 tsp. cloves. I did modify the proportions of the spices to suite my tastes. This resulted in about 1 cup of pumpkin butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made this in individual mini graham cracker pie crusts. It made 12 and worked well as a dessert to take to a party. No one had to mess with slicing it and everyone loved it. I will say however, that making it this way took away from the pumpkin-y flavor just a bit because the pecan topping was stronger. Delicious, but stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorCal Gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rohnert Park, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
very enjoyable and tasty, i feel the pecan topping was a little heavy, but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
ive made this 4 times. always lovely. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was great! I won my bake off contest with this! Getting requests for it for our next potluck luncheon. So easy and YUMMO! I added extra pecan topping because I just love the good stuff! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States